Cheapest Automation software (October 2026)
Real list prices for 1, 5, 10 and 25 users, billed monthly or annually, computed from each vendor's published plans.
14 of the 30 Automation tools we track publish comparable prices in USD. Prices last checked on Oct 13, 2026.
Cheapest option by team size
Automation prices by number of users
| # | Tool | 1 user | 5 users | 10 users | 25 users | Free plan | Prices checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Albato | $0/moCompare features | $22/moProprice per account (user limit not stated) | $22/moProprice per account (user limit not stated) | $22/moProprice per account (user limit not stated) | Free plan | Oct 12, 2026 |
| 2 | Backlog by Nulab Inc | $0/moFree | $35/moStarter | $35/moStarter | $35/moStarter | Free plan | Oct 13, 2026 |
| 3 | MindStudio | $0/moFree | $20/moIndividual$16/mo · billed annually | $20/moIndividual$16/mo · billed annually | $20/moIndividual$16/mo · billed annually | Free plan | Oct 13, 2026 |
| 4 | Netlify | $0/moFree | $20/moProprice per account (user limit not stated) | $20/moProprice per account (user limit not stated) | $20/moProprice per account (user limit not stated) | Free plan | Oct 12, 2026 |
| 5 | OttoKit | $0/moFree Forever | $12/moProprice per account (user limit not stated) | $12/moProprice per account (user limit not stated) | $12/moProprice per account (user limit not stated) | Free plan | — |
| 6 | Plansom | $0/moFree Plan | $25/moPro Plan Monthlyprice per account (user limit not stated)$20.83/mo · billed annually | $25/moPro Plan Monthlyprice per account (user limit not stated)$20.83/mo · billed annually | $25/moPro Plan Monthlyprice per account (user limit not stated)$20.83/mo · billed annually | Free plan | Oct 12, 2026 |
| 7 | QuickSigner | $0/moPersonal eSign Free | $25/moBusiness$20/mo · billed annually | $50/moBusiness$40/mo · billed annually | $125/moBusiness$100/mo · billed annually | Free plan | — |
| 8 | Freshservice by Freshworks | $19/moFreshservice for IT teams | $95/moFreshservice for IT teams | $190/moFreshservice for IT teams | $475/moFreshservice for IT teams | — | Oct 12, 2026 |
| 9 | Integrately | $19/moStarter | $19/moStarterprice per account (user limit not stated) | $19/moStarterprice per account (user limit not stated) | $19/moStarterprice per account (user limit not stated) | — | Oct 12, 2026 |
| 10 | StampEzee | $29.99/moStamp Lite | $29.99/moStamp Liteprice per account (user limit not stated) | $29.99/moStamp Liteprice per account (user limit not stated) | $29.99/moStamp Liteprice per account (user limit not stated) | — | Oct 13, 2026 |
| 11 | Drip | $39/moUsage-Based Pricing | $39/moUsage-Based Pricingprice per account (user limit not stated) | $39/moUsage-Based Pricingprice per account (user limit not stated) | $39/moUsage-Based Pricingprice per account (user limit not stated) | — | — |
| 12 | SoftSync AI Inc | $39/moPro$29/mo · billed annually | $195/moPro$145/mo · billed annually | $390/moPro$290/mo · billed annually | $975/moPro$725/mo · billed annually | — | Oct 13, 2026 |
| — | FlowMattic | —$12.42/mo · billed annually | —$12.42/mo · billed annuallyprice per account (user limit not stated) | —$12.42/mo · billed annuallyprice per account (user limit not stated) | —$12.42/mo · billed annuallyprice per account (user limit not stated) | — | — |
| — | Splunk | —$5/mo · billed annually | —$25/mo · billed annually | —$50/mo · billed annually | —$375/mo · billed annually | — | Oct 13, 2026 |
Priced in another currency (not ranked)
These tools publish prices in a different currency. We list them without ranking them against USD prices, because exchange rates would distort the comparison.
- Pabbly ConnectFrom ₹1,799/mo · Free plan
- WaalaxyFrom €19/mo
No comparable public price
These tools don't publish a numeric price with a currency (often "contact sales"), so they can't be ranked.
ActivePiecesAgencyAnalyticsAiriaBidXBLACKBOX AIDataSnipperDevs.aiDualEntrySenderTaskMagicTypewiseVantaVoye GlobalZeroWork
Compare Automation prices head to head
How we compute this
- For each tool and team size we take the cheapest published plan that fits: per-user plans cost the unit price × users (respecting any stated minimum or seat pack), plans that include some users cost their base price plus the extra-user price for each additional user, flat plans cost their flat price when the vendor states a user limit (or unlimited users) and are otherwise counted as one licence per user, and plans whose stated user cap is below the team size are skipped. Intro and promotional prices are replaced by the list price, and usage-based prices (per transfer, per hour…) are left out.
- Prices are vendor list prices before taxes, add-ons and discounts. Annual billing is shown as the effective price per month.
- Only tools priced in the most common currency (USD) are ranked; we never convert prices to rank them. ≈ amounts are indicative conversions at the ECB reference rate.
- Cheapest by list price is not the same as best value: features and limits differ between plans. Free plans are flagged but not counted as a price, because their user limits vary.