Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick INE if you're upskilling in IT and cybersecurity; pick Thinkific if you're selling courses, memberships, or coaching online.
Best for: IT teams that need measurable, hands-on upskilling in networking and cybersecurity, Aspiring penetration testers who want a practical, lab-based path through the eJPT
Read the full INE reviewBest for: Experts and coaches selling courses, memberships, coaching, or digital downloads, Training academies scaling professional education programs
Read the full Thinkific reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
INE stands out for hands-on labs, skills assessments, and certifications tested in live virtual environments rather than multiple-choice exams. The catch is a $799 annual payment upfront, with no free trial or published refund terms. Overall, it's a strong pick for serious IT and security learners who can commit to a full year.
Thinkific bundles courses, community, and checkout on one platform, with flat per-site pricing that covers up to 10,000 students, verified security credentials, and a 4.5/5 G2 rating. The trade-offs: no free plan or refund guarantee, tier-gated features, and bandwidth caps. Overall, it's a strong pick for creators and teams serious about selling what they know.
INE is an online training platform for IT professionals and the organizations they work for. It covers networking, cybersecurity, cloud, and data science through courses, learning paths, practice labs, and its own certifications. The site describes a continuous 'learn by doing' model built on four steps: assess skills, train, practice in labs, and certify. It serves individuals, Fortune 500 companies, and government agencies worldwide.
Thinkific is an all-in-one platform for creating, selling, and running online learning. It covers courses, communities, memberships, coaching, digital downloads, and the checkout to sell them. It's built for experts turning knowledge into revenue, academies scaling training, companies running customer education, and associations powering member learning. Thinkific says 20,000+ teams use it, and customers have earned $4.23B.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | INE | Thinkific |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription | $54/mo Basic |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Not stated | 30 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | Up to 26% |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription plan, billed annually | $40/moCheaper Basic plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $40/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $40/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $40/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 1 | 5 |
| Prices checked | Checked Sep 30, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 9, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Thinkific costs $40/mo vs INE at $66.58/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.