Compare

soona vs Thinkific

Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.

Quick verdict: Pick soona if you're an ecommerce brand needing fast product content, but pick Thinkific if you're selling courses, coaching, or training.

soona

Best for: Ecommerce brands that need a steady flow of product photos, videos, and UGC, Amazon and Shopify sellers who want listing-ready assets without manual formatting

Read the full soona review
Visit soona
Thinkific

Best for: Experts and coaches selling courses, memberships, coaching, or digital downloads, Training academies scaling professional education programs

Read the full Thinkific review
Start free trial

Commission may apply at no extra cost

soona vs Thinkific: features compared

Compare key features side by side

best for
soona:Ecommerce brands needing product photos, video, and UGC
Thinkific:Experts selling courses, communities, and digital downloads
Tie
integrations/MCP
soona:Amazon, Shopify, Canva, Walmart; MCP unknown
Thinkific:App Store, Zapier, Google Analytics; API on Grow
Thinkific
learning curve
soona:Simple online booking and live shoot approval
Thinkific:Drag-and-drop builder with AI help and Training Academy
Tie
support
soona:Dedicated account management on Enterprise only
Thinkific:Email and chat; phone support on Grow
Thinkific
scale ceiling
soona:Enterprise custom pricing with dedicated creative team
Thinkific:Plus: 10,000+ seats, SSO, SCORM, branded app
Tie
deal-breaker
soona:No free trial; production costs billed per asset
Thinkific:No free plan; 2.9% processing through Thinkific Payments
Tie

Feature Comparison Summary

0
soona
4
Ties
2
Thinkific

Which should you choose?

Choose soona if

  • You sell on Amazon or Shopify and need listing-ready photos fast.
  • You want photo, video, and UGC from one platform.
  • You'd rather approve shoots live than wait weeks for an agency.

Choose Thinkific if

  • You're selling courses, memberships, or coaching online.
  • You want a 30-day free trial before paying anything.
  • You need built-in checkout, community, and B2B invoicing together.

soona vs Thinkific: pros and cons

soona promises agency-style product content without the wait: you join shoots live, approve selects on the spot, and get edits back in 24-72 hours. Just remember production costs stack on top of every plan, and there's no free trial to test the waters. Overall, it's a smart pick for ecommerce brands that shoot often and want speed.

Pros

  • Turnaround of 24-72 hours versus the 2-6 weeks typical of traditional shoots, with Standard plan members receiving free premium edits and assets within 24 hours
  • Join shoots remotely from the platform and approve selects in real time, so you can redirect the photographer on the spot instead of requesting paid reshoots later
  • Unlimited usage rights and royalty-free models are included on every asset, eliminating per-channel licensing fees when reusing content

Cons

  • Production costs are excluded from every plan—members still pay $39 per photo, $93 per video clip, and models/styling from $79 per hour, so costs scale quickly with shoot volume
  • Memberships bill annually and no free trial or money-back guarantee is advertised on the pricing page, so evaluating quality requires paying for at least one $149 Studio pass
  • The workflow depends on attending live shoots and approving selects in real time, which doesn't suit teams wanting fully hands-off production
Best for
Ecommerce brands that need a steady flow of product photos, videos, and UGC, Amazon and Shopify sellers who want listing-ready assets without manual formatting, Small teams replacing agency shoots without hiring in-house creators

Thinkific bundles courses, community, and checkout on one platform, with flat per-site pricing that covers up to 10,000 students, verified security credentials, and a 4.5/5 G2 rating. The trade-offs: no free plan or refund guarantee, tier-gated features, and bandwidth caps. Overall, it's a strong pick for creators and teams serious about selling what they know.

Pros

  • Courses, community, and checkout run on one platform with a single learner login, so you avoid stitching together a separate course builder, payment processor, and community app.
  • Commerce goes beyond basic payments — subscriptions, payment plans, bundles, upsells, order bumps, multi-currency checkout, automated sales tax and VAT, and failed-payment recovery are all built in.
  • Pricing is flat per site rather than per student — every self-serve plan covers up to 10,000 current students and unlimited published courses, so costs don't climb with enrollment.

Cons

  • There is no free plan — only a 30-day trial — and Thinkific advertises no money-back guarantee.
  • Video bandwidth is capped by tier at 100–400 GB per month, the main limit that scales with price, which can constrain video-heavy course catalogs.
  • Important capabilities sit behind higher tiers — API access and webhooks start at Grow, Thinkific branding removal requires Grow, and SCORM, SSO, and HubSpot/Salesforce integrations are reserved for quote-based Plus.
Best for
Experts and coaches selling courses, memberships, coaching, or digital downloads, Training academies scaling professional education programs, Companies running customer or partner training to drive revenue and retention

soona and Thinkific in detail

soona

soona is an all-in-one creative platform for ecommerce brands. It handles photo, video, and UGC production in one place.

You plan a shoot, select models, and join the live session remotely. Photographers shoot while you approve selects in real time.

Standout features

  • Plan a shoot in minutes, not days
  • Join live and approve selects in real time
  • 24-hour edits, ready for every channel
  • Photo, video & UGC in one platform
  • Optimize with AI and performance analytics

Use cases

  • Refresh Amazon & Shopify listings
  • Launch new SKUs fast
  • Keep Meta ads fresh
  • Replace agency shoots on a small team
Read the full soona review

Thinkific

Thinkific is an all-in-one platform for creating, selling, and running online learning. It covers courses, communities, memberships, coaching, digital downloads, and the checkout to sell them. It's built for experts turning knowledge into revenue, academies scaling training, companies running customer education, and associations powering member learning. Thinkific says 20,000+ teams use it, and customers have earned $4.23B.

Standout features

  • Build courses learners actually finish
  • Community that lives beside your lessons
  • Sell more with built-in commerce
  • AI that handles the busywork

Use cases

  • Turn your expertise into revenue
  • Scale a professional training academy
  • Train customers and partners
  • Build member education that renews
Read the full Thinkific review

Pricing compared

List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.

Pricing comparedsoonaThinkific
From (cheapest paid plan)
$13/mo
Basic membership
$54/mo
Basic
Free plan
No
No
Free trial
Not stated
30 days
Money-back guarantee
Not stated
Not stated
Annual billing savings
—
Up to 26%
Pricing model
Flat price
Flat price
Cost for 1 user
$13/moCheaper
Basic membership plan, billed annually
$40/mo
Basic plan, billed annually
Cost for 5 users
$13/mo
Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated)
$40/mo
Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated)
Cost for 10 users
$13/mo
Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated)
$40/mo
Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated)
Cost for 25 users
$13/mo
Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated)
$40/mo
Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated)
Plans
4
5
Prices checked
Checked Oct 13, 2026
Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026
Price history
Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet.
Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet.
  • Cheapest plan that fits each team size. Per-user plans are multiplied by the number of users (respecting stated minimums and seat packs). Plans that include some users cost their base price plus the extra-user price for each user beyond those included. Flat-priced plans with no stated user limit are counted as one licence per user.

Cheaper for your team size

For 1 user (billed annually), soona costs $13/mo vs Thinkific at $40/mo.

Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.

More comparisons

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I use soona and Thinkific together?

Yes, they solve different jobs. soona produces product photos, video, and UGC for stores and ads. Thinkific builds and sells courses and communities. Their purposes don't overlap.