Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick INE if you're training IT or cybersecurity teams hands-on; pick Kartra if you're selling courses, funnels, and webinars online.
Best for: IT teams that need measurable, hands-on upskilling in networking and cybersecurity, Aspiring penetration testers who want a practical, lab-based path through the eJPT
Read the full INE reviewBest for: Coaches who want to move out of one-to-one work and package their expertise into group programs or courses, Consultants and business strategists productizing a framework into a repeatable online offer
Read the full Kartra reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
INE stands out for hands-on labs, skills assessments, and certifications tested in live virtual environments rather than multiple-choice exams. The catch is a $799 annual payment upfront, with no free trial or published refund terms. Overall, it's a strong pick for serious IT and security learners who can commit to a full year.
One dashboard for selling your expertise
Kartra gathers pages, email, courses, checkout, and affiliate tools into a single dashboard built for coaches and creators. Templates, built-in AI, and guided onboarding help you launch a first offer quickly, while the entry tier's 5% fee and contact caps add cost. Overall, a solid pick for experts consolidating a scattered stack.
INE is an online training platform for IT professionals and the organizations they work for. It covers networking, cybersecurity, cloud, and data science through courses, learning paths, practice labs, and its own certifications. The site describes a continuous 'learn by doing' model built on four steps: assess skills, train, practice in labs, and certify. It serves individuals, Fortune 500 companies, and government agencies worldwide.
Kartra is an all-in-one online business platform for coaches, consultants, wellness pros, authors, and speakers who want to sell their knowledge online. It bundles website and funnel building, email marketing, course and membership hosting, webinars, checkout, and affiliate management into a single dashboard. That setup replaces the 8-12 separate tools many creators stitch together, and it is pitched at non-technical experts who want one place to build, launch, and grow.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | INE | Kartra |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription | $59/mo Essentials |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Not stated | 14 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | Up to 22% |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription plan, billed annually | $52/moCheaper Essentials plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $99/mo Starter plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 10 users | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $189/mo Growth plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 25 users | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $52/mo Essentials plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 1 | 4 |
| Prices checked | Checked Sep 30, 2026 | Checked Oct 24, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 9, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 13, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Kartra costs $52/mo vs INE at $66.58/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
No. INE trains IT and security professionals through labs and certifications. Kartra help experts sell knowledge with funnels, email, and webinars. They solve different problems.