Compare

Ad World Pro vs Thinkific

Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.

Quick verdict: Pick Ad World Pro if you want marketing training, and Thinkific if you're selling your own courses.

Ad World Pro

Best for: Performance marketers running paid ads on Meta, Google, TikTok, or Amazon, Ecommerce founders who want to lower CPAs and lift ROAS

Read the full Ad World Pro review
Visit Ad World Pro
Thinkific

Best for: Experts and coaches selling courses, memberships, coaching, or digital downloads, Training academies scaling professional education programs

Read the full Thinkific review
Start free trial

Commission may apply at no extra cost

Ad World Pro vs Thinkific: features compared

Compare key features side by side

best for
Ad World Pro:Marketers learning paid ads tactics
Thinkific:Creators selling courses, communities, and memberships
Tie
integrations/MCP
Ad World Pro:—
Thinkific:Zapier, App Store, analytics; API on Grow
Tie
learning curve
Ad World Pro:Easy; short 20–60 minute video lessons
Thinkific:Easy; drag-and-drop builder with AI help
Tie
support
Ad World Pro:Email contact only; response times unlisted
Thinkific:Email, chat, then phone and priority chat
Thinkific
scale ceiling
Ad World Pro:—
Thinkific:10,000 students per plan; Plus scales higher
Tie
deal-breaker
Ad World Pro:Training only; it can't run your ads
Thinkific:No money-back guarantee after purchase
Tie

Feature Comparison Summary

0
Ad World Pro
5
Ties
1
Thinkific

Which should you choose?

Choose Ad World Pro if

  • You want ad tactics, not course software.
  • You want a 7-day money-back guarantee.

Choose Thinkific if

  • You're selling courses, coaching, or memberships.
  • You want checkout, community, and content in one login.
  • You need a 30-day free trial and phone support.

Ad World Pro vs Thinkific: pros and cons

Ad World Prime packs 500+ short masterclasses from speakers at Meta, Google, and TikTok into one weekly-refreshed subscription, with slides, a 10,000+ member community, and a 7-day refund on every plan. Overall, it's a smart pick for active ad learners — especially on the yearly plan — though it's education only and third-party feedback is scarce.

Pros

  • 500+ masterclasses across 20+ advertising topics, each 20-60 minutes with 5+ key takeaways, so a usable tactic can be learned in a single lunch break
  • New sessions are added every week, curated from recent Ad World, Affiliate World, and Ecom World events, keeping content current rather than reusing years-old recordings
  • 400+ expert speakers include founders and C-level marketers tied to brands like Meta, Google, Amazon, TikTok, and Shopify, giving conference-level insight without travel costs

Cons

  • It is education only — there is no software to build, launch, or manage ad campaigns, so buyers needing execution tools must purchase those separately
  • The Monthly plan costs $99, which is hard to justify for occasional viewers compared to the $39/month Yearly rate that requires a $468 upfront payment
  • The best savings are locked behind annual billing, a commitment if your budget, role, or learning needs may change
Best for
Performance marketers running paid ads on Meta, Google, TikTok, or Amazon, Ecommerce founders who want to lower CPAs and lift ROAS, Agency teams needing ongoing training across many ad platforms

Thinkific bundles courses, community, and checkout on one platform, with flat per-site pricing that covers up to 10,000 students, verified security credentials, and a 4.5/5 G2 rating. The trade-offs: no free plan or refund guarantee, tier-gated features, and bandwidth caps. Overall, it's a strong pick for creators and teams serious about selling what they know.

Pros

  • Courses, community, and checkout run on one platform with a single learner login, so you avoid stitching together a separate course builder, payment processor, and community app.
  • Commerce goes beyond basic payments — subscriptions, payment plans, bundles, upsells, order bumps, multi-currency checkout, automated sales tax and VAT, and failed-payment recovery are all built in.
  • Pricing is flat per site rather than per student — every self-serve plan covers up to 10,000 current students and unlimited published courses, so costs don't climb with enrollment.

Cons

  • There is no free plan — only a 30-day trial — and Thinkific advertises no money-back guarantee.
  • Video bandwidth is capped by tier at 100–400 GB per month, the main limit that scales with price, which can constrain video-heavy course catalogs.
  • Important capabilities sit behind higher tiers — API access and webhooks start at Grow, Thinkific branding removal requires Grow, and SCORM, SSO, and HubSpot/Salesforce integrations are reserved for quote-based Plus.
Best for
Experts and coaches selling courses, memberships, coaching, or digital downloads, Training academies scaling professional education programs, Companies running customer or partner training to drive revenue and retention

Ad World Pro and Thinkific in detail

Ad World Pro

Ad World Prime is an online learning platform for marketers from the team behind Ad World, Affiliate World, and Ecom World events. Members get instant access to 500+ masterclasses (20-60 minutes each) across 20+ advertising topics, plus speaker slides and a member community. It fits in-house marketers, agencies, freelancers, and founders who want tactics for Meta, Google, TikTok, Amazon, and AI in advertising.

Standout features

  • Learn something usable in a lunch break
  • Content that never goes stale
  • Event-level expertise, minus the travel
  • Frameworks and slides you can reuse
  • More than just videos

Use cases

  • Training a busy agency team
  • Freelancers skipping conference season
  • Getting real about AI in ads
Read the full Ad World Pro review

Thinkific

Thinkific is an all-in-one platform for creating, selling, and running online learning. It covers courses, communities, memberships, coaching, digital downloads, and the checkout to sell them. It's built for experts turning knowledge into revenue, academies scaling training, companies running customer education, and associations powering member learning. Thinkific says 20,000+ teams use it, and customers have earned $4.23B.

Standout features

  • Build courses learners actually finish
  • Community that lives beside your lessons
  • Sell more with built-in commerce
  • AI that handles the busywork

Use cases

  • Turn your expertise into revenue
  • Scale a professional training academy
  • Train customers and partners
  • Build member education that renews
Read the full Thinkific review

Pricing compared

List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.

Pricing comparedAd World ProThinkific
From (cheapest paid plan)
$39/mo
Yearly Membership
$54/mo
Basic
Free plan
No
No
Free trial
Not stated
30 days
Money-back guarantee
7 days
Not stated
Annual billing savings
—
Up to 26%
Pricing model
Flat price
Flat price
Cost for 1 user
$39/moCheaper
Yearly Membership plan, billed annually
$40/mo
Basic plan, billed annually
Cost for 5 users
$39/mo
Yearly Membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated)
$40/mo
Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated)
Cost for 10 users
$39/mo
Yearly Membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated)
$40/mo
Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated)
Cost for 25 users
$39/mo
Yearly Membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated)
$40/mo
Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated)
Plans
3
5
Prices checked
Checked Oct 12, 2026
Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026
Price history
Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet.
Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet.
  • Cheapest plan that fits each team size. Per-user plans are multiplied by the number of users (respecting stated minimums and seat packs). Plans that include some users cost their base price plus the extra-user price for each user beyond those included. Flat-priced plans with no stated user limit are counted as one licence per user.

Cheaper for your team size

For 1 user (billed annually), Ad World Pro costs $39/mo vs Thinkific at $40/mo.

Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.

More comparisons

Frequently Asked Questions

Can Ad World Pro host my courses?

No. It's a masterclass library for marketers, not a course builder. To create and sell your own courses, Thinkific is the better fit.