Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick Postscript if you run a Shopify store focused on SMS revenue; choose Thinkific if you're selling courses, memberships, and community under one roof.
Best for: Established Shopify stores (typically $500k+ annual revenue) that want to make SMS a primary revenue channel and can justify a $100–$500/month platform fee plus per-message costs, DTC brands that need deep SMS-specific expertise and strategic guidance rather than a generic multi-channel tool, and who value Postscript's dedicated team support
Read the full Postscript reviewBest for: Experts and coaches selling courses, memberships, coaching, or digital downloads, Training academies scaling professional education programs
Read the full Thinkific reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Shopify's SMS specialist for serious ROI.
We found Postscript to be a powerful, dedicated SMS marketing tool built exclusively for Shopify. Its focus on compliance, AI-driven optimization, and strategic support makes it a top choice for brands ready to invest in a high-return channel. Overall, it's an excellent, niche solution for Shopify merchants prioritizing SMS revenue growth.
Thinkific bundles courses, community, and checkout on one platform, with flat per-site pricing that covers up to 10,000 students, verified security credentials, and a 4.5/5 G2 rating. The trade-offs: no free plan or refund guarantee, tier-gated features, and bandwidth caps. Overall, it's a strong pick for creators and teams serious about selling what they know.
✨ Postscript is a dedicated SMS marketing platform built specifically for Shopify stores. It's for ecommerce brands that want to move beyond generic blasts and build a profitable, conversational channel with their customers.
The service combines specialized software with a strategic team of SMS experts. Their goal is to transform your list into a reliable, high-ROI revenue stream through compliant and effective messaging.
Thinkific is an all-in-one platform for creating, selling, and running online learning. It covers courses, communities, memberships, coaching, digital downloads, and the checkout to sell them. It's built for experts turning knowledge into revenue, academies scaling training, companies running customer education, and associations powering member learning. Thinkific says 20,000+ teams use it, and customers have earned $4.23B.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Postscript | Thinkific |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $100/mo Growth | $54/mo Basic |
| Free plan | Yes $49 monthly minimum spend; $0.009/SMS, $0.045/MMS plus carrier fees; for brands getting started with SMS; includes campaigns and automations, unlimited segments, dedicated toll-free number, subscriber acquisition tools with 2 opt-in keywords, branded short link subdomain. | No |
| Free trial | Not stated | 30 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | Up to 26% |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | FreeCheaper Starter plan, billed annually | $40/mo Basic plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $100/mo Growth plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $54/mo Basic plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $100/mo Growth plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $54/mo Basic plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $100/mo Growth plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $54/mo Basic plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 5 | 5 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 13, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Postscript costs $0/mo vs Thinkific at $40/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Not fully. Postscript is built for Shopify. An SDK exists for custom integration, but it's not a standard connector. Confirm this in the terms before purchasing.