Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Entrepreneurs who need practical marketing skills without hiring an agency, Small business owners handling their own marketing
Read the full Education Cloud Plus reviewBest for: Experts and coaches selling courses, memberships, coaching, or digital downloads, Training academies scaling professional education programs
Read the full Thinkific reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Education Cloud PLUS packs 50+ marketing courses with quizzes, a Learning Assistant, and custom learning plans, plus a genuinely free tier with three rotating courses each month. The library carries strong third-party ratings, though plans cover just one seat and no refund policy is posted. Overall, it's a solid pick for self-guided marketers who want structure without guesswork.
Thinkific bundles courses, community, and checkout on one platform, with flat per-site pricing that covers up to 10,000 students, verified security credentials, and a 4.5/5 G2 rating. The trade-offs: no free plan or refund guarantee, tier-gated features, and bandwidth caps. Overall, it's a strong pick for creators and teams serious about selling what they know.
Education Cloud PLUS is an online learning platform from Squirrly (AISQ) with a library of over 50 premium marketing courses. Topics include AI, SEO, social media, and content marketing. It's built for entrepreneurs, marketing teams, content creators, small business owners, social media managers, SEO beginners, affiliate marketers, and bloggers. More than 139,000 students have taken its courses.
Thinkific is an all-in-one platform for creating, selling, and running online learning. It covers courses, communities, memberships, coaching, digital downloads, and the checkout to sell them. It's built for experts turning knowledge into revenue, academies scaling training, companies running customer education, and associations powering member learning. Thinkific says 20,000+ teams use it, and customers have earned $4.23B.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Education Cloud Plus | Thinkific |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $13.33/mo YEARLY Plan | $54/mo Basic |
| Free plan | Yes Limited to 3x free courses per month; 1 user account | No |
| Free trial | Not stated | 30 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | Up to 26% |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | FreeCheaper FREE Plan plan, billed annually | $40/mo Basic plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | — | $40/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | — | $40/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | — | $40/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 4 | 5 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 12, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Education Cloud Plus costs $0/mo vs Thinkific at $40/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
No. It's built for learning marketing skills, not selling. If you want to sell courses, memberships, or coaching, Thinkific is the purpose-built choice.
Thinkific. Its plans cover up to 10,000 students, and Plus adds 10,000+ seats, SSO, and SCORM. Education Cloud Plus limits every plan to one user account.