Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick INE if you're training IT and security professionals; pick OnlineCourseHost if you're selling your own courses online.
Best for: IT teams that need measurable, hands-on upskilling in networking and cybersecurity, Aspiring penetration testers who want a practical, lab-based path through the eJPT
Read the full INE reviewBest for: Independent creators selling courses under their own brand and domain, Small teams and academies training members or students
Read the full OnlineCourseHost reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
INE stands out for hands-on labs, skills assessments, and certifications tested in live virtual environments rather than multiple-choice exams. The catch is a $799 annual payment upfront, with no free trial or published refund terms. Overall, it's a strong pick for serious IT and security learners who can commit to a full year.
OnlineCourseHost bundles courses, community, live webinars, and checkout into one subscription with no transaction fees and AI help on both sides. Plan caps on community and SCORM can push you up tiers, and most evidence comes from the vendor's own site. Overall, it's a solid value pick for creators who want one predictable bill.
INE is an online training platform for IT professionals and the organizations they work for. It covers networking, cybersecurity, cloud, and data science through courses, learning paths, practice labs, and its own certifications. The site describes a continuous 'learn by doing' model built on four steps: assess skills, train, practice in labs, and certify. It serves individuals, Fortune 500 companies, and government agencies worldwide.
OnlineCourseHost is an all-in-one course platform for independent creators and teams. It covers course hosting, a website builder, community spaces, live sessions and webinars, email marketing, and checkout with automated tax. The company reports 12,000+ creators and teams, over one million students enrolled, and sales processed across 120+ countries. It fits anyone who wants to teach under their own brand without stitching together multiple tools.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | INE | OnlineCourseHost |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription | $29/mo Basic |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Not stated | 30 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | Up to 17% |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription plan, billed annually | $24/moCheaper Basic plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $24/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $24/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $66.58/mo INE Premium Subscription plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $24/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 1 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Checked Sep 30, 2026 | Checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 9, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), OnlineCourseHost costs $24/mo vs INE at $66.58/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Yes, a 30-day free trial with no contracts. You can upgrade, downgrade, or cancel anytime. No money-back guarantee is mentioned, so test everything before the trial ends.