Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick Thinkific if you're building and selling online courses yourself; choose UENI.com if you want a done-for-you business website with bookings handled.
Best for: Experts and coaches selling courses, memberships, coaching, or digital downloads, Training academies scaling professional education programs
Read the full Thinkific reviewBest for: Owners who want a professional website without touching a DIY builder, Local service businesses that depend on bookings and appointments
Read the full UENI.com reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Thinkific bundles courses, community, and checkout on one platform, with flat per-site pricing that covers up to 10,000 students, verified security credentials, and a 4.5/5 G2 rating. The trade-offs: no free plan or refund guarantee, tier-gated features, and bandwidth caps. Overall, it's a strong pick for creators and teams serious about selling what they know.
UENI hands your website to a real team of designers, copywriters, and SEO specialists, who build it from a short questionnaire and get it live in about seven days. Plans run $24.99-$124.99 a month plus a $79 setup fee, with no free trial to test-drive. Overall, it's a strong pick for time-strapped owners who'd rather pay than build.
Thinkific is an all-in-one platform for creating, selling, and running online learning. It covers courses, communities, memberships, coaching, digital downloads, and the checkout to sell them. It's built for experts turning knowledge into revenue, academies scaling training, companies running customer education, and associations powering member learning. Thinkific says 20,000+ teams use it, and customers have earned $4.23B.
UENI is a done-for-you website service for small businesses. Instead of building a site yourself, you fill out a 15-30 minute questionnaire.
UENI's team of designers, copywriters, and SEO specialists then builds your multi-page website, with design, copy, images, and hosting included. It's aimed at new or established local businesses and e-commerce sellers across more than 1,000 business categories.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Thinkific | UENI.com |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $54/mo Basic | $24.99/mo Website Launch |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | 30 days | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | 30 days |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 26% | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $40/mo Basic plan, billed annually | $24.99/moCheaper Website Launch plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $40/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $24.99/mo Website Launch plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $40/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $24.99/mo Website Launch plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $40/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $24.99/mo Website Launch plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 5 | 4 |
| Prices checked | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 | Checked Oct 12, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Sep 9, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), UENI.com costs $24.99/mo vs Thinkific at $40/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Thinkific connects to Zapier, Google Analytics, Meta Pixel, and its app store; API access starts on Grow. UENI supports Google, Facebook, Instagram, calendar sync, and booking tools. Neither lists MCP support.