Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Coaches who want to move out of one-to-one work and package their expertise into group programs or courses, Consultants and business strategists productizing a framework into a repeatable online offer
Read the full Kartra reviewBest for: Course creators who want checkout, course hosting, and communities in one place, Digital product sellers delivering templates, PDFs, and files automatically
Read the full ThriveCart reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
One dashboard for selling your expertise
Kartra gathers pages, email, courses, checkout, and affiliate tools into a single dashboard built for coaches and creators. Templates, built-in AI, and guided onboarding help you launch a first offer quickly, while the entry tier's 5% fee and contact caps add cost. Overall, a solid pick for experts consolidating a scattered stack.
ThriveCart pulls branded checkouts, funnels, subscriptions, affiliates, and course hosting into one platform with 0% fees on sales, so your costs stay fixed at $47 to $87 a month. You won't get a website builder, and annual, lifetime, and Enterprise prices aren't public. Overall, it's a strong, low-risk pick for digital sellers who want everything under one roof.
Kartra is an all-in-one online business platform for coaches, consultants, wellness pros, authors, and speakers who want to sell their knowledge online. It bundles website and funnel building, email marketing, course and membership hosting, webinars, checkout, and affiliate management into a single dashboard. That setup replaces the 8-12 separate tools many creators stitch together, and it is pitched at non-technical experts who want one place to build, launch, and grow.
ThriveCart is an all-in-one checkout and commerce platform for solopreneurs, course creators, coaches, and community builders. It handles checkout pages, funnels, subscriptions, affiliates, sales tax, and digital delivery. It also hosts courses and communities through ThriveCart Academy, which comes with every plan. The site reports 65,000+ active sellers and $8B+ in revenue processed, with plans from $47/month and a 30-day free trial.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Kartra | ThriveCart |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $59/mo Essentials | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 22% | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $59/mo Essentials plan, billed monthly | $47/moCheaper ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly |
| Cost for 5 users | $119/mo Starter plan, billed monthly | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $229/mo Growth plan, billed monthly | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $59/mo Essentials plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 4 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 13, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 13, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed monthly), ThriveCart costs $47/mo vs Kartra at $59/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Yes. Kartra includes a course builder with drip scheduling and memberships. ThriveCart bundles ThriveCart Academy on every plan, hosting courses and communities next to your checkout.