Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Course creators selling knowledge products, Coaches and consultants selling programs or memberships
Read the full SamCart reviewBest for: Course creators who want checkout, course hosting, and communities in one place, Digital product sellers delivering templates, PDFs, and files automatically
Read the full ThriveCart reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
SamCart bundles checkout, sales pages, and course hosting with order bumps, one-click upsells, and failed-payment recovery, all backed by AI trained on $7B in real transaction data. It's priced for committed sellers, though, and the growth features sit behind the $199 Pro plan. Overall, it's a strong pick for digital sellers who want every customer interaction to earn more.
ThriveCart pulls branded checkouts, funnels, subscriptions, affiliates, and course hosting into one platform with 0% fees on sales, so your costs stay fixed at $47 to $87 a month. You won't get a website builder, and annual, lifetime, and Enterprise prices aren't public. Overall, it's a strong, low-risk pick for digital sellers who want everything under one roof.
SamCart is a checkout and sales platform for people selling digital products — courses, ebooks, memberships, and more. It handles the path from sales page to payment to course hosting in one place. According to SamCart, its AI is trained on $7B in real transaction data from 100K+ sellers, and uses those patterns to build pages, offers, and marketing for you.
ThriveCart is an all-in-one checkout and commerce platform for solopreneurs, course creators, coaches, and community builders. It handles checkout pages, funnels, subscriptions, affiliates, sales tax, and digital delivery. It also hosts courses and communities through ThriveCart Academy, which comes with every plan. The site reports 65,000+ active sellers and $8B+ in revenue processed, with plans from $47/month and a 30-day free trial.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | SamCart | ThriveCart |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $79/mo Core | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | 7 days | 30 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 25% | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $79/mo Core plan, billed monthly | $47/moCheaper ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly |
| Cost for 5 users | $79/mo Core plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $79/mo Core plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $79/mo Core plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 3 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 12, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed monthly), ThriveCart costs $47/mo vs SamCart at $79/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.