Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Shopify, WooCommerce, or BigCommerce store owners who want email revenue without hiring a specialist, Small ecommerce teams tired of bloated or restrictive platforms like Klaviyo or Mailchimp
Read the full Drip reviewBest for: Buyers who verify vendor claims themselves before committing, Teams that want to explore a product through self-serve demos or videos first
Read the full Omnisend reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Drip packs prebuilt ecommerce automations, self-updating segments, and one plan that unlocks every feature, backed by 50+ store integrations and a 14-day free trial. Usage-based pricing is hard to predict upfront, live chat starts at $99/month, and vendor performance claims lack third-party reviews. Overall, it's a solid pick for B2C stores that want revenue-driving email running fast.
Omnisend pairs a genuinely usable free plan with clear tiered pricing, free migration, and 24/7 support on every plan. The caveats are real though: headline prices depend on a three-month prepay, contact caps rise quickly, and no refund terms are published. Overall, it's a solid pick for small stores that check billing details before committing.
Drip is an email marketing and automation platform built for B2C businesses selling digital or physical goods online. That includes ecommerce stores, creators, course and coaching sellers, and event or booking companies. Its core toolkit covers email design, automated workflows, dynamic segmentation, onsite pop-ups, embedded forms, and customer insights. It connects to platforms like Shopify, WooCommerce, and BigCommerce through 50+ integrations.
Omnisend is a software vendor at omnisend.com. In this crawl, its homepage contained only cookie-consent and tracking disclosures — from providers like Cookiebot, Cloudflare, Google, Meta, HubSpot, and LinkedIn.
No plan names, prices, or feature copy appeared. Because of that, this review can't confirm who the product serves from the page alone.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Drip | Omnisend |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $39/mo Usage-Based Pricing | $11.20/mo Standard |
| Free plan | No | Yes 500 monthly emails, 250 contacts, 500 web push notifications; no credit card required. |
| Free trial | 14 days | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $39/mo Usage-Based Pricing plan, billed monthly | FreeCheaper Free plan, billed monthly |
| Cost for 5 users | $39/mo Usage-Based Pricing plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $11.20/mo Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $39/mo Usage-Based Pricing plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $11.20/mo Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $39/mo Usage-Based Pricing plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $11.20/mo Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 1 | 4 |
| Prices checked | Prices not verified yet — see the vendor page. | Checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | No tracked prices yet | Tracking prices since Sep 7, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed monthly), Omnisend costs $0/mo vs Drip at $39/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.