Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick Backlog by Nulab Inc if your team wants projects and code managed together at a flat rate; pick OttoKit if you're automating app busywork with AI agents.
Best for: Software teams that want issue tracking and code hosting under one roof, Agile teams that plan with Kanban boards or Gantt charts
Read the full Backlog by Nulab Inc reviewBest for: Small businesses replacing repetitive app-to-app busywork, WordPress site owners — the plugin is used on 140,000+ sites
Read the full OttoKit reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Backlog bundles task tracking, Gantt and Kanban views, docs, and built-in Git and SVN behind flat-rate pricing that never climbs with headcount. The AI Assistant, unlimited Gantt views, and enterprise SSO sit on pricier tiers, though, and storage caps run tight. Overall, it's a solid pick for growing teams that want projects and code on one predictable bill.
OttoKit pairs AI agents that make judgment calls with human-in-the-loop approvals, 1,500+ integrations, and a genuinely usable free plan, though data retention is short, approvals sit behind the $24 tier, and task-based billing can climb. Overall, it's a strong, affordable choice for WordPress owners and agencies that want automation with oversight.
Backlog is a project management platform from Nulab Inc. It combines task tracking, Agile boards, Gantt charts, bug tracking, and team documentation in one tool.
Developers can manage Git and SVN code without leaving the app, and an AI assistant summarizes updates and drafts documents. Nulab says more than 4 million users worldwide rely on it.
OttoKit is a no-code AI automation platform. You connect apps you already use, build workflows on a visual canvas, or describe what you want and let AI agents handle the steps. It's aimed at small businesses, WordPress site owners, agencies managing multiple clients, and anyone tired of repetitive busywork. The site claims 12 million+ businesses and 1,500+ app integrations.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Backlog by Nulab Inc | OttoKit |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $35/mo Starter | $12/mo Pro |
| Free plan | Yes 10 users | Yes 250 tasks per month, 20 active workflows, 500 table rows, 1 form, 1 WordPress connection, 3-day data retention |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | 14 days |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | Free Free plan, billed annually | Free Free Forever plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | Free Free plan, billed monthly | $12/mo Pro plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | Free Free plan, billed monthly | $12/mo Pro plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $35/mo Starter plan, billed monthly | $12/mo Pro plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 5 | 4 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 13, 2026 | Vendor page checked Sep 30, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 9, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Backlog by Nulab Inc and OttoKit both cost $0/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Unknown—neither page lists a direct integration. Backlog offers a robust API, and OttoKit connects to 1,500+ apps, so a custom link may be possible.
OttoKit offers 24/7 support on every plan. Backlog includes email support on all plans, with dedicated success managers on Premium and Enterprise. Match support to how often you'll need help.