Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick soona if you're an ecommerce seller needing custom product photos and UGC fast; pick Storyblocks if you need unlimited stock media for ongoing video work.
Best for: Ecommerce brands that need a steady flow of product photos, videos, and UGC, Amazon and Shopify sellers who want listing-ready assets without manual formatting
Read the full soona reviewBest for: Video editors and creators who need footage, music, and templates often, Marketing teams producing social video and ads on a regular schedule
Read the full Storyblocks reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
soona promises agency-style product content without the wait: you join shoots live, approve selects on the spot, and get edits back in 24-72 hours. Just remember production costs stack on top of every plan, and there's no free trial to test the waters. Overall, it's a smart pick for ecommerce brands that shoot often and want speed.
Storyblocks bundles unlimited downloads of human-made stock video, audio, images, and templates with AI editing and voiceover tools under one license. The catch is annual-only billing with no advertised free trial, and the editor plugin fits only Premiere Pro and After Effects. Overall, it's a strong pick for frequent creators who already edit in Adobe apps.
soona is an all-in-one creative platform for ecommerce brands. It handles photo, video, and UGC production in one place.
You plan a shoot, select models, and join the live session remotely. Photographers shoot while you approve selects in real time.
Storyblocks is a subscription stock media platform. It offers unlimited downloads of stock video, motion graphics templates, audio, and images, all created by human artists rather than AI. It targets people who produce content regularly: video editors, marketers, agencies, and social teams. Subscriptions also include an AI Toolkit, editable templates, and a plugin that brings the library into Premiere Pro and After Effects.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | soona | Storyblocks |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $13/mo Basic membership | $21/mo Essentials |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $13/moCheaper Basic membership plan, billed annually | $21/mo Essentials plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | — |
| Cost for 10 users | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | — |
| Cost for 25 users | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | — |
| Plans | 4 | 4 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 13, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), soona costs $13/mo vs Storyblocks at $21/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Storyblocks' self-serve plans cover one user; the Business plan adds org-wide coverage. soona's Enterprise tier offers custom packages with a dedicated creative team.