Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick Sellfy if you're selling digital products from your own store; pick soona if you need fast, channel-ready product photos, video, and UGC.
Best for: Creators selling digital downloads like ebooks, music, presets, courses, and design packs, Sellers who want subscription revenue with automatic weekly, monthly, or yearly payments
Read the full Sellfy reviewBest for: Ecommerce brands that need a steady flow of product photos, videos, and UGC, Amazon and Shopify sellers who want listing-ready assets without manual formatting
Read the full soona reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Sellfy offers flat monthly pricing with 0% platform transaction fees, 20GB file uploads, subscriptions, and built-in email plus affiliate marketing — no code needed. Plans run $22–$119 a month, but yearly sales caps and Business-tier gating on key growth tools are real limits. Overall, it's a solid pick for creators selling digital products without per-sale fees.
soona promises agency-style product content without the wait: you join shoots live, approve selects on the spot, and get edits back in 24-72 hours. Just remember production costs stack on top of every plan, and there's no free trial to test the waters. Overall, it's a smart pick for ecommerce brands that shoot often and want speed.
Sellfy is an online store builder aimed at creators. It handles digital products like ebooks, music, videos, and design files (up to 20GB per file), plus subscriptions and physical goods. Its site cites 75K+ creators who've earned $165M+ through it. If you want one place to sell, take payments, and run simple marketing, it's built for that job.
soona is an all-in-one creative platform for ecommerce brands. It handles photo, video, and UGC production in one place.
You plan a shoot, select models, and join the live session remotely. Photographers shoot while you approve selects in real time.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Sellfy | soona |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $29/mo Starter | $13/mo Basic membership |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | 14 days | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | 30 days | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 25% | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $22/mo Starter plan, billed annually | $13/moCheaper Basic membership plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $22/mo Starter plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $22/mo Starter plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $22/mo Starter plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 3 | 4 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 12, 2026 | Checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), soona costs $13/mo vs Sellfy at $22/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
No. Every plan includes 0% transaction fees. Standard PayPal or Stripe processing fees (typically 2.9% + 30¢) still apply on each sale.
Yes. They solve different jobs: soona creates channel-ready product content, while Sellfy builds your store. Use soona's assets to feed your listings.