Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick Notify Me if you need back-in-stock alerts, preorders, and wishlists; pick Postscript if SMS marketing revenue is your main goal.
Best for: Shopify stores with frequent stockouts or limited product drops, Merchants who want to collect emails from shoppers hitting sold-out pages
Read the full Notify Me reviewBest for: Established Shopify stores (typically $500k+ annual revenue) that want to make SMS a primary revenue channel and can justify a $100–$500/month platform fee plus per-message costs, DTC brands that need deep SMS-specific expertise and strategic guidance rather than a generic multi-channel tool, and who value Postscript's dedicated team support
Read the full Postscript reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Notify Me! turns sold-out pages into waitlists, pre-orders, and wishlists, then feeds demand signals into Klaviyo, Mailchimp, Omnisend, and PushOwl. Its 4.9/5 rating across 3,400-plus reviews shows real recovery power, but it's locked to Shopify and BigCommerce and SMS costs vary by country. Overall, it's a strong pick for stores losing sales to stockouts.
Shopify's SMS specialist for serious ROI.
We found Postscript to be a powerful, dedicated SMS marketing tool built exclusively for Shopify. Its focus on compliance, AI-driven optimization, and strategic support makes it a top choice for brands ready to invest in a high-return channel. Overall, it's an excellent, niche solution for Shopify merchants prioritizing SMS revenue growth.
Notify Me! is a Shopify and BigCommerce app that turns out-of-stock moments into revenue. It replaces "Sold out" buttons with waitlist signups, preorder options, and wishlists, then feeds those signals into your email and marketing tools. It's built for e-commerce merchants who want to capture demand on products they can't currently ship—from small brands to the 35,000+ stores already using it.
✨ Postscript is a dedicated SMS marketing platform built specifically for Shopify stores. It's for ecommerce brands that want to move beyond generic blasts and build a profitable, conversational channel with their customers.
The service combines specialized software with a strategic team of SMS experts. Their goal is to transform your list into a reliable, high-ROI revenue stream through compliant and effective messaging.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Notify Me | Postscript |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $19.90/mo Starter | $100/mo Growth |
| Free plan | Yes Lifetime caps: 100 back-in-stock requests, 5 SMS, 5 WhatsApp messages, 5 pre-orders, 50 wishlist actions; 10 notifications/month | Yes $49 monthly minimum spend; $0.009/SMS, $0.045/MMS plus carrier fees; for brands getting started with SMS; includes campaigns and automations, unlimited segments, dedicated toll-free number, subscriber acquisition tools with 2 opt-in keywords, branded short link subdomain. |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | 30 days | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 20% | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | Free Free plan, billed annually | Free Starter plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $19.90/mo Starter plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $100/mo Growth plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $19.90/mo Starter plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $100/mo Growth plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $19.90/mo Starter plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $100/mo Growth plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 6 | 5 |
| Prices checked | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 | Checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 9, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Notify Me and Postscript both cost $0/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Notify Me works on Shopify and BigCommerce. Postscript is built exclusively for Shopify stores, with an SDK for custom integration. Neither supports other platforms.
It's close. Notify Me offers live chat starting on the Standard plan, plus VIP support on Notify Plus. Postscript offers chat and email on weekdays, with priority support on Professional and Enterprise plans.