Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Ecommerce brands needing product photos, video, and UGC should pick soona; SurgeGraph only makes sense if you want a free entry point.
Best for: Ecommerce brands that need a steady flow of product photos, videos, and UGC, Amazon and Shopify sellers who want listing-ready assets without manual formatting
Read the full soona reviewBest for: Solo publishers and affiliate/niche site owners whose revenue depends directly on organic Google traffic, Content agencies that need consistent, SEO-optimized output across multiple writers and client accounts
Read the full SurgeGraph reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
soona promises agency-style product content without the wait: you join shoots live, approve selects on the spot, and get edits back in 24-72 hours. Just remember production costs stack on top of every plan, and there's no free trial to test the waters. Overall, it's a smart pick for ecommerce brands that shoot often and want speed.
SurgeGraph bundles AI long-form writing with keyword research, competitor analysis, and topical planning, so drafts are built around ranking signals instead of needing a separate optimization pass. It's aimed squarely at SEO-driven publishers, though plan tiers are sparse and the price range is wide. Overall, it's a solid pick for organic-traffic-driven teams who will still edit drafts by hand.
soona is an all-in-one creative platform for ecommerce brands. It handles photo, video, and UGC production in one place.
You plan a shoot, select models, and join the live session remotely. Photographers shoot while you approve selects in real time.
SurgeGraph is an AI content generation platform aimed at SEO-driven publishing. Its core product, Vertex, combines AI long-form writing with keyword and topic research, content optimization, and topical authority mapping. Instead of treating writing and SEO as separate steps handled by different tools, it bundles them so that every article is produced with ranking signals — competitor analysis, structure, and topical coverage — already factored in.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | soona | SurgeGraph |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $13/mo Basic membership | $32.50/mo Spark |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $13/moCheaper Basic membership plan, billed annually | $32.50/mo Spark plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $32.50/mo Spark plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $32.50/mo Spark plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $32.50/mo Spark plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 4 | 4 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 14, 2026 | Checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 9, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), soona costs $13/mo vs SurgeGraph at $32.50/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.