Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick Postscript if you run a Shopify store focused on SMS revenue; pick soona if you need fast product photos, video, and UGC.
Best for: Established Shopify stores (typically $500k+ annual revenue) that want to make SMS a primary revenue channel and can justify a $100–$500/month platform fee plus per-message costs, DTC brands that need deep SMS-specific expertise and strategic guidance rather than a generic multi-channel tool, and who value Postscript's dedicated team support
Read the full Postscript reviewBest for: Ecommerce brands that need a steady flow of product photos, videos, and UGC, Amazon and Shopify sellers who want listing-ready assets without manual formatting
Read the full soona reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Shopify's SMS specialist for serious ROI.
We found Postscript to be a powerful, dedicated SMS marketing tool built exclusively for Shopify. Its focus on compliance, AI-driven optimization, and strategic support makes it a top choice for brands ready to invest in a high-return channel. Overall, it's an excellent, niche solution for Shopify merchants prioritizing SMS revenue growth.
soona promises agency-style product content without the wait: you join shoots live, approve selects on the spot, and get edits back in 24-72 hours. Just remember production costs stack on top of every plan, and there's no free trial to test the waters. Overall, it's a smart pick for ecommerce brands that shoot often and want speed.
✨ Postscript is a dedicated SMS marketing platform built specifically for Shopify stores. It's for ecommerce brands that want to move beyond generic blasts and build a profitable, conversational channel with their customers.
The service combines specialized software with a strategic team of SMS experts. Their goal is to transform your list into a reliable, high-ROI revenue stream through compliant and effective messaging.
soona is an all-in-one creative platform for ecommerce brands. It handles photo, video, and UGC production in one place.
You plan a shoot, select models, and join the live session remotely. Photographers shoot while you approve selects in real time.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Postscript | soona |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $100/mo Growth | $13/mo Basic membership |
| Free plan | Yes $49 monthly minimum spend; $0.009/SMS, $0.045/MMS plus carrier fees; for brands getting started with SMS; includes campaigns and automations, unlimited segments, dedicated toll-free number, subscriber acquisition tools with 2 opt-in keywords, branded short link subdomain. | No |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | FreeCheaper Starter plan, billed annually | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $100/mo Growth plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $100/mo Growth plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $100/mo Growth plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 5 | 4 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 13, 2026 | Checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Postscript costs $0/mo vs soona at $13/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
No. It's built for Shopify only. An SDK exists for custom builds, but confirm the terms before you buy.