Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Social media managers who publish frequently and need a steady supply of cut-out graphics and seasonal elements, E-commerce sellers and marketers producing banners, ads, and promotional materials that require commercially licensed assets
Read the full Pngtree reviewBest for: Ecommerce brands that need a steady flow of product photos, videos, and UGC, Amazon and Shopify sellers who want listing-ready assets without manual formatting
Read the full soona reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Pngtree bundles millions of pre-cut transparent PNGs with templates, backgrounds, and browser-based editing tools, and every paid plan adds commercial licensing. The free tier is genuinely usable but tightly capped, auto-renewal is on by default, and licenses cover one person only. Overall, it's a solid pick for solo designers who need transparent graphics regularly.
soona promises agency-style product content without the wait: you join shoots live, approve selects on the spot, and get edits back in 24-72 hours. Just remember production costs stack on top of every plan, and there's no free trial to test the waters. Overall, it's a smart pick for ecommerce brands that shoot often and want speed.
Pngtree is a media library and marketplace where users search, preview, and download design assets, with transparent PNG images as its core specialty. The catalog is organized around ready-to-use graphics: cut-out objects and characters, scene backgrounds, templates, text effects, and illustrations. Files download directly from the site, and browser-based tools — a one-click background remover and a simple photo editor — handle light editing without separate software. Licensing depends on the plan: the free tier draws from 5 million assets, while paid plans cover the full premium catalog and include commercial-use rights.
soona is an all-in-one creative platform for ecommerce brands. It handles photo, video, and UGC production in one place.
You plan a shoot, select models, and join the live session remotely. Photographers shoot while you approve selects in real time.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Pngtree | soona |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $14.92/mo Annual Plan | $13/mo Basic membership |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | 15 days | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $14.92/mo Annual Plan plan, billed annually | $13/moCheaper Basic membership plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $14.92/mo Annual Plan plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $14.92/mo Annual Plan plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $14.92/mo Annual Plan plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 5 | 4 |
| Prices checked | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 | Checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), soona costs $13/mo vs Pngtree at $14.92/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
soona. It connects with Amazon, Shopify, Canva, and Walmart on every plan. Pngtree lists no integrations, so it's a manual download-and-use workflow.