Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Mac users who need Windows-only apps for work or school, Developers and DevOps teams working across operating systems
Read the full Parallels reviewBest for: IT support technicians and help desks that need dependable remote control sessions, especially with customers on slow or unstable connections, Small businesses that want an on-demand remote support tool without the overhead of a full enterprise remote management suite
Read the full Techinline reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Parallels Desktop is the most established way to run Windows on a Mac, with Microsoft authorization for Windows 11 ARM, support for Intel and Apple silicon, and plans from $54.99 to $97.49 per year. Watch the one-time license's short support window and shifting promo rates. Overall, it's a safe, well-supported pick for Mac users who need Windows apps.
SetMe by Techinline focuses on dependable remote desktop sessions that stay responsive on slow or unstable connections, with browser-based setup that's easy for non-technical users on the other end. The feature set is lean, though, and independent review coverage is limited. Overall, it's a solid pick for small IT teams and individuals who value connection reliability over a broad management platform.
Parallels Desktop is virtualization software that lets Mac users run Windows alongside macOS on one machine. It works on both Intel and Apple silicon Macs, and it's a Microsoft-authorized solution for Windows 11 ARM. Over 7 million users rely on it, from individuals to enterprises. The company also sells workspace tools like Parallels RAS for virtual desktops and apps.
SetMe is a remote support and remote desktop access solution. It allows a support agent or technician to establish a session with a remote computer, take control of the screen, and perform troubleshooting or administrative tasks. Connections can be initiated through the vendor's website, and the product is designed to work smoothly even when the remote machine has limited bandwidth, making it practical for supporting home users or sites with poor connectivity.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Parallels | Techinline |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $4.58/mo Standard Edition | $8.25/mo Core |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | 30 days | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | Up to 16% |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Per-user and flat plans |
| Cost for 1 user | $4.58/moCheaper Standard Edition plan, billed annually | $8.25/mo Core plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $4.58/mo Standard Edition plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $205/mo Professional plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 10 users | $4.58/mo Standard Edition plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $410/mo Professional plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 25 users | $4.58/mo Standard Edition plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $1,025/mo Professional plan, billed annually |
| Plans | 3 | 4 |
| Prices checked | Vendor page checked Oct 12, 2026 | Checked Oct 12, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 9, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Parallels costs $4.58/mo vs Techinline at $8.25/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Public details are thin. We couldn't verify its features, target users, or support options, so contact the vendor directly and test before committing.