Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick MindStudio if you want a well-documented AI agent builder; choose Softr only if you've verified its fit for your own workflow.
Best for: Non-technical professionals who want custom AI tools for their own workflows, Operations, IT, and HR teams automating repetitive processes
Read the full MindStudio reviewBest for: Agencies and service businesses that want a branded client portal on top of their existing Airtable or spreadsheet data, Operations, HR, and small internal teams replacing shared spreadsheets with role-based internal tools and dashboards
Read the full Softr reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
MindStudio lets you describe, build, and deploy AI agents without code, backed by 200+ models, 1,000+ integrations, and a genuinely usable free plan — though per-token usage costs stack on every plan, enterprise features sit behind custom pricing, and independent reviews are scarce. Overall, it's a solid pick if you want speed and don't mind pay-per-use billing.
Softr lets non-technical teams assemble client portals, member areas, and internal tools on top of Airtable or Sheets data, with granular permissions and built-in accounts. It hits a ceiling with heavy backend logic and large datasets, and you're tied to Softr's hosting. Overall, it's a solid pick for fast, workflow-driven builds without developers.
MindStudio is a visual platform for building and deploying AI agents — no coding required, though developers can add JavaScript or Python when needed. Agents can ship as web apps, scheduled automations, browser extensions, email-triggered helpers, or API endpoints. It serves individuals, teams, and enterprises, with customers cited at TikTok, Microsoft, Intel, and Adobe. The company reports 400K+ agents deployed and 1,000+ pre-built integrations.
Softr is an all-in-one no-code platform for building and publishing web applications without writing code. You connect a data source — such as Airtable or Softr's own built-in databases — then assemble pages from pre-built blocks like lists, tables, forms, charts, and user accounts. Granular permissions let you show different content to different user groups, and finished apps publish to the web directly from the platform. Typical outputs include client portals, member areas, internal dashboards, directories, and lightweight CRMs.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | MindStudio | Softr |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $20/mo Individual | $25/mo Basic |
| Free plan | Yes One agent; 1,000 runs per month; AI model usage billed separately per token | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 20% | Up to 24% |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | Free Free plan, billed annually | Free Free plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $16/mo Individual plan, billed annually | $19/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $16/mo Individual plan, billed annually | $19/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $16/mo Individual plan, billed annually | $19/mo Basic plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 3 | 4 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 13, 2026 | Checked Oct 12, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 9, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), MindStudio and Softr both cost $0/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
MindStudio documents team workspaces, SSO, audit logs, and self-hosting on its Business plan. Softr's team features aren't detailed here, so MindStudio is the safer pick.