Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Affiliate and niche site owners who publish roundups, listicles, and product reviews, Local and service businesses that need service pages and location guides
Read the full KoalaWriter reviewBest for: Ecommerce brands that need a steady flow of product photos, videos, and UGC, Amazon and Shopify sellers who want listing-ready assets without manual formatting
Read the full soona reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
AI articles with research built in
KoalaWriter stands out for building real-time SERP research, AI-search optimization, and one-click publishing into the writing flow, with a 5,000-word free trial to test it first. It's bundled into a six-product subscription, and plan rates live on a separate pricing page. Overall, it's a solid pick for regular SEO publishers who want research, writing, and publishing in one place.
soona promises agency-style product content without the wait: you join shoots live, approve selects on the spot, and get edits back in 24-72 hours. Just remember production costs stack on top of every plan, and there's no free trial to test the waters. Overall, it's a smart pick for ecommerce brands that shoot often and want speed.
KoalaWriter is an AI article writer that turns a prompt into publish-ready, SEO-optimized content. It's the writing surface of the six-product Koala AI platform, which also covers internal links, images, and publishing — all in one subscription. It suits affiliate and niche site owners, local and service businesses, agencies and freelancers, and anyone running programmatic SEO at scale, with eight article types from blog posts to Amazon affiliate roundups.
soona is an all-in-one creative platform for ecommerce brands. It handles photo, video, and UGC production in one place.
You plan a shoot, select models, and join the live session remotely. Photographers shoot while you approve selects in real time.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | KoalaWriter | soona |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $25/mo Starter | $13/mo Basic membership |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | 15 days | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $25/mo Starter plan, billed monthly | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $25/mo Starter plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $25/mo Starter plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $25/mo Starter plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $13/mo Basic membership plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 9 | 4 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 12, 2026 | Checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 7, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
Not enough published prices to compare team costs: check each vendor's pricing page.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
soona, for product content. It delivers channel-ready photos, video, and UGC for Amazon, Shopify, and Meta. KoalaWriter focuses on writing, and its fit details aren't documented.