Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Small businesses that want one platform instead of five disconnected tools, Startups organizing contacts and pipelines on the free CRM from day one
Read the full Hubspot reviewBest for: Service businesses — coaches, consultants, agencies — that convert through multi-touch nurture rather than one-off transactions., Appointment-driven operations such as salons, clinics, tutors, and home services, where automated reminders and rebooking directly protect revenue.
Read the full Keap reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
HubSpot puts marketing, sales, and service on one platform with a shared CRM, a genuinely free plan, and AI agents that handle routine work. It's not cheap past the entry tier — onboarding fees and usage-based credits stack up. Overall, it's a strong pick for teams that want everything connected and can plan for the real cost.
Keap bundles CRM, email and SMS automation, scheduling, and payments into one system built for follow-up-heavy service businesses. Campaign Builder handles genuinely multi-step workflows, though mastering it takes weeks and costs climb as your contact list grows. Overall, it's a strong pick for owner-led teams that will actually invest in automation.
HubSpot is a customer platform that connects marketing, sales, and customer service around shared data. It includes a free CRM plus separate hubs for marketing, sales, service, content, data, and revenue. Teams of all sizes use it, from startups on the Starter bundle to enterprises like Unipart. HubSpot says more than 299,000 customers worldwide run on the platform.
Keap is a customer relationship management and marketing automation platform aimed at small businesses, typically teams without dedicated IT or marketing staff. Its core is the Campaign Builder, a visual editor where you assemble multi-step, trigger-based workflows that send emails and texts, create tasks, move contacts through pipelines, and collect payments. Around that sit contact management with tagging, lead capture forms and landing pages, appointment booking with automated reminders, invoicing, and reporting dashboards. The design assumption is follow-up-heavy selling: leads get nurtured over days or weeks until they book, buy, or opt out.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Hubspot | Keap |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $20/mo Starter · per user | $24/mo Text Marketing Tier 2 |
| Free plan | Yes Up to 2 users; HubSpot branding on emails and chat; 2,000 email sends per calendar month | No |
| Free trial | 28 days | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 65% | — |
| Pricing model | Per-user and flat plans | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | FreeCheaper Free plan, billed monthly | $24/mo Text Marketing Tier 2 plan, billed monthly |
| Cost for 5 users | $100/mo Starter plan, billed monthly | $24/mo Text Marketing Tier 2 plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $200/mo Starter plan, billed monthly | $24/mo Text Marketing Tier 2 plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $500/mo Starter plan, billed monthly | $24/mo Text Marketing Tier 2 plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 5 | 8 |
| Prices checked | Prices not verified yet — see the vendor page. | Checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | No tracked prices yet | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed monthly), Hubspot costs $0/mo vs Keap at $24/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.