Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Small and midsize businesses that want secure remote access without hardware or VPN specialists, Companies with remote or hybrid workers connecting over public or unsecured Wi-Fi
Read the full GoodAccess reviewBest for: Privacy-conscious users who want no-logs claims backed by open-source code and published audit reports rather than marketing promises., Families and multi-device users who want one subscription to cover an unlimited number of devices without per-connection caps.
Read the full Windscribe reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
GoodAccess gives small and midsize teams dedicated cloud VPN gateways with static IPs, threat blocking, and Zero Trust options, all without hardware — though costs climb past the headline rate with a 5-user minimum, $49 per gateway, and thin independent reviews. Overall, it's a solid, recommendable pick for teams that want secure remote access fast.
Windscribe backs its no-logs stance with open-source apps, published audit reports, and RAM-only servers, plus AES-256 encryption and unlimited devices per account. The free tier has usage limits, plan pricing isn't itemized, and unblocking varies by region. Overall, it's a strong pick for privacy-minded users who want evidence over promises.
GoodAccess is a cloud-delivered business VPN built for small and midsize companies. It gives your team secure remote access to systems, apps, and private networks through dedicated gateways in 35+ locations.
Everything runs as SaaS, so there's no hardware to manage. Native apps cover Windows, Mac, iOS, Android, and ChromeOS.
Windscribe is a VPN service paired with a suite of additional security tools designed to protect your identity and unblock restricted parts of the internet. All traffic is secured with AES-256 encryption whether you are at home, on public Wi-Fi, or on a mobile network. Unlike VPNs that offer only a tunnel, it positions itself as a broader privacy platform: open-source clients, published audit reports, and RAM disk-based infrastructure that avoids storing identifying activity data. A single account works across an unlimited number of devices.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | GoodAccess | Windscribe |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $7/mo Essential · per user | $1/mo Build A Plan |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | 14 days | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Per user | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | Free Starter plan, billed annually | Free Our Server Locations plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $35/mo Essential plan, billed monthly | $1/mo Build A Plan plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $70/mo Essential plan, billed monthly | $1/mo Build A Plan plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $175/mo Essential plan, billed monthly | $1/mo Build A Plan plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 4 | 4 |
| Prices checked | Vendor page checked Sep 30, 2026 | Checked Oct 12, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), GoodAccess and Windscribe both cost $0/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
GoodAccess. It's built for teams of 5+, with dedicated gateways, zero-trust access, and onboarding support. Windscribe's published business details are thin, so it's harder to evaluate.