Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Choose GitLab if you're a software team consolidating code, CI/CD, and security in one platform; choose IFTTT if you want fast, no-code automations across everyday apps and devices.
Best for: Software teams consolidating code, CI/CD, and security tools into one platform, Enterprises in regulated industries like finance, public sector, and aerospace
Read the full GitLab reviewBest for: Small business owners automating social posts, lead capture, notifications, and expense tracking, Content creators cross-posting blog and social content across platforms like Instagram, X, and Discord
Read the full IFTTT reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
GitLab brings planning, code, CI/CD, and security onto one platform, with AI agents that handle repetitive work under rules you set. Free and Premium pricing is clear, but Ultimate hides its price and paid plans bill annually only. Overall, it's a strong consolidation bet if you accept the yearly commitment.
IFTTT connects more than 1,000 apps and devices with a huge library of ready-made Applets, plus AI steps and filter code for finer control. The free tier caps you at 2 Applets, and standalone monthly prices aren't shown upfront. Overall, it's an easy, affordable way to automate routine work, as long as your key apps are supported.
GitLab is a DevSecOps platform covering the whole software lifecycle — planning, source code management, CI/CD, and application security — on a single data plane. Its Duo Agent Platform adds AI agents that turn issues into merge requests, remediate vulnerabilities, and review code under your rules. It targets teams of every size, from startups to enterprises in regulated industries, with 50+ million people already using it.
IFTTT is a no-code automation platform that links two or more apps or devices through workflows called Applets. Each Applet runs on a simple trigger-and-action model, and you can enable hundreds of thousands of prebuilt options or create your own in minutes. It's aimed at people who want time back without programming: small business owners, content creators, productivity fans, and smart home users.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | GitLab | IFTTT |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $5/mo Storage (add-on) | $2.99/mo Pro |
| Free plan | Yes No credit card required. For individuals on personal projects and open source. 5 users per top-level group, 400 compute minutes/month, 10 GiB adjustable storage, SAST. | Yes 2 Applets, standard Applet speeds, DIY or published Applets, unlimited Applet runs, free mobile app, 30-day onboarding support |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Per-user and flat plans | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | Free Free (GitLab.com) plan, billed annually | Free Free plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $5/mo Storage (add-on) plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $2.99/mo Pro plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $5/mo Storage (add-on) plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $2.99/mo Pro plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $5/mo Storage (add-on) plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $2.99/mo Pro plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 12 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Vendor page checked Oct 12, 2026 | Checked Sep 30, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 9, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), GitLab and IFTTT both cost $0/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.