Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick Close CRM if your team sells by phone; pick HubSpot if you want marketing, sales, and service united on one platform.
Best for: Inside sales teams that live on the phone and want dialing built in, Small to mid-size teams replacing a CRM, dialer, and SMS tool with one platform
Read the full Close CRM reviewBest for: Small businesses that want one platform instead of five disconnected tools, Startups organizing contacts and pipelines on the free CRM from day one
Read the full Hubspot reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Close CRM puts calling, email, SMS, and pipelines in one place, with Chloe, an AI agent that answers new leads in minutes and books meetings. Costs climb with usage, though, and automation only starts at $99 per user. Overall, it's a strong pick for outbound-heavy teams that can live with metered billing.
HubSpot puts marketing, sales, and service on one platform with a shared CRM, a genuinely free plan, and AI agents that handle routine work. It's not cheap past the entry tier — onboarding fees and usage-based credits stack up. Overall, it's a strong pick for teams that want everything connected and can plan for the real cost.
Close is a sales CRM built for teams that actively sell. It combines phone calling, email, SMS, pipeline management, and reporting in one platform. Its standout element is Chloe, an AI sales agent that calls leads, qualifies them through real conversations, books meetings, and updates records automatically. The vendor targets founders, sales leaders, and reps, with dedicated pages for coaching, B2B SaaS, financial services, and insurance teams.
HubSpot is a customer platform that connects marketing, sales, and customer service around shared data. It includes a free CRM plus separate hubs for marketing, sales, service, content, data, and revenue. Teams of all sizes use it, from startups on the Starter bundle to enterprises like Unipart. HubSpot says more than 299,000 customers worldwide run on the platform.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Close CRM | Hubspot |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $9/mo Solo | $20/mo Starter · per user |
| Free plan | No | Yes Up to 2 users; HubSpot branding on emails and chat; 2,000 email sends per calendar month |
| Free trial | Yes | 28 days |
| Money-back guarantee | 30 days | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | Up to 65% |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Per-user and flat plans |
| Cost for 1 user | $9/mo Solo plan, billed monthly | FreeCheaper Free plan, billed monthly |
| Cost for 5 users | $35/mo Essentials plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $100/mo Starter plan, billed monthly |
| Cost for 10 users | $35/mo Essentials plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $200/mo Starter plan, billed monthly |
| Cost for 25 users | $35/mo Essentials plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $500/mo Starter plan, billed monthly |
| Plans | 4 | 5 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 13, 2026 | Prices not verified yet — see the vendor page. |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | No tracked prices yet |
For 1 user (billed monthly), Hubspot costs $0/mo vs Close CRM at $9/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Close advertises setup in minutes with a clean, intuitive interface. HubSpot earns usability badges too, but its broader platform takes more time to learn.