Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick Canopy if you're a family or individual wanting AI content filtering with a trial, guarantee, and iPhone support; pick SentryPC if you need to monitor up to 1,000 devices from one cloud dashboard.
Best for: Parents who want explicit content filtered without banning sites like Instagram or Reddit, Families mixing devices — iPhone, Android, Windows, Mac, or Chromebook
Read the full Canopy reviewBest for: Parents who want detailed activity logs and screen-time limits on kids' computers and Android devices, Small businesses that need to monitor employee computer use from one central account
Read the full SentryPC reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Canopy filters explicit images, videos, and text in real time while keeping sites like Instagram and Reddit open, and every plan covers AI chatbots like ChatGPT. Overall, it's a solid pick for mixed-device families, though annual-only billing and no independent reviews mean you should test the 7-day trial first.
SentryPC packs monitoring, filtering, and time limits into one cloud dashboard, with per-user rules, alerts, and geofencing across Windows, Mac, Android, and Chromebook. Pricing is clear but yearly-only, with no trial, no refund policy, and no iOS support listed. Overall, it's a solid choice if you own the devices and can accept an untested upfront commitment.
Canopy is a content filtering and parental control app for families and individuals. It scans websites, social media, and AI chatbots as you browse, removing explicit material instead of blocking whole sites.
The app runs on iOS, macOS, Android, Windows, and Chrome. Parents use it to protect kids; adults use it to manage their own browsing.
SentryPC is cloud-based software that monitors, filters, and limits activity on Windows, Mac, Android, and Chromebook devices. It records apps, websites, keystrokes, and screenshots, then shows everything in a web account you can open from any device. The company has been around for over 21 years and serves families, businesses, and schools that need to manage how computers and phones get used.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Canopy | SentryPC |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $8.33/mo Essential | $5.83/mo Single License |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | 7 days | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | 30 days | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $8.33/mo Essential plan, billed annually | $5.83/moCheaper Single License plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $8.33/mo Essential plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $124.58/mo 50 Licenses plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 10 users | $8.33/mo Essential plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $124.58/mo 50 Licenses plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 25 users | $8.33/mo Essential plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $124.58/mo 50 Licenses plan, billed annually |
| Plans | 3 | 6 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 12, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 12, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Sep 7, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), SentryPC costs $5.83/mo vs Canopy at $8.33/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Canopy covers iOS 12+, Android, macOS, Windows, and ChromeOS. SentryPC lists Windows, Mac, Android, and Chromebook only; iOS isn't mentioned, so Apple mobile users should confirm compatibility first.
Canopy includes a 7-day free trial plus a 30-day money-back guarantee on every plan. SentryPC shows no free trial or refund policy, and billing is yearly only.