Compare

Benchmark Email vs Omnisend

Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.

Benchmark Email

Best for: Small businesses that need newsletters out the door without a marketing hire, First-time emailers who want a no-code editor and a short setup

Read the full Benchmark Email review
Start free trial
Omnisend

Best for: Buyers who verify vendor claims themselves before committing, Teams that want to explore a product through self-serve demos or videos first

Read the full Omnisend review
Visit Omnisend

Commission may apply at no extra cost

Benchmark Email vs Omnisend: features compared

Compare key features side by side

best for
Benchmark Email:Beginners and small businesses sending simple newsletters
Omnisend:Ecommerce teams wanting email, SMS, and web push
Tie
integrations/MCP
Benchmark Email:API, Zapier with 8,000+ apps, form embeds
Omnisend:Not detailed on site; verify with vendor
Benchmark Email
learning curve
Benchmark Email:Three-step setup with no-code drag-and-drop editor
Omnisend:Not documented; interactive demos suggest self-serve evaluation
Benchmark Email
support
Benchmark Email:Chat and email on all plans; phone on Enterprise
Omnisend:24/7 live chat and email on every plan
Omnisend
scale ceiling
Benchmark Email:Enterprise handles 100,000+ contacts via custom quote
Omnisend:Custom plan serves 150,000+ active profiles
Omnisend
deal-breaker
Benchmark Email:Only one user included; extras cost $15/month
Omnisend:Trial and refund terms unconfirmed; verify before paying
Tie

Feature Comparison Summary

2
Benchmark Email
2
Ties
2
Omnisend

Which should you choose?

Choose Benchmark Email if

  • You're a beginner who wants a three-step, no-code setup.
  • You rely on Zapier's 8,000+ app connections.

Choose Omnisend if

  • You want 24/7 chat and email support on every plan.
  • You need SMS and web push alongside email.
  • You want free migration from your current platform.

Benchmark Email vs Omnisend: pros and cons

Benchmark Email

Benchmark Email

Benchmark Email keeps things simple: a free-forever plan for 500 contacts, drag-and-drop editing, real-time activity tracking, and Pro plans from $19 a month. Watch the $15 per-seat fee, unpublished Enterprise pricing, and refund terms you'll need to confirm. Overall, it's a dependable, budget-friendly pick for small teams that want email done without a learning curve.

Pros

  • Genuinely free-forever plan with 500 contacts, 2,500 monthly sends, the full drag-and-drop builder, forms, and reports — not a timed trial
  • Generous send-volume rule — every tier lets you send up to 10x your contact limit per month, so a 1,000-contact Pro list can send up to 10,000 emails
  • Real-time contact activity feed shows opens and clicks as they happen, letting you follow up while interest is fresh instead of waiting on delayed reports

Cons

  • Each additional user seat costs $15/month beyond the one included, which adds up quickly for small teams on the Pro plan
  • Enterprise pricing is not published — you must contact sales for a quote on lists of 100,000+ contacts
  • Phone support is limited to Enterprise; Free and Pro users get chat and email only
Best for
Small businesses that need newsletters out the door without a marketing hire, First-time emailers who want a no-code editor and a short setup, Nonprofits and local retailers managing modest lists on a budget

Omnisend pairs a genuinely usable free plan with clear tiered pricing, free migration, and 24/7 support on every plan. The caveats are real though: headline prices depend on a three-month prepay, contact caps rise quickly, and no refund terms are published. Overall, it's a solid pick for small stores that check billing details before committing.

Pros

  • The Free plan is genuinely usable long-term — 500 emails/month to 250 contacts, 500 web push notifications, every feature included, and no credit card required to sign up.
  • 24/7 live chat and email support come with every plan, including Free — with a dedicated account expert added at no extra cost once spending hits $400+/month.
  • Switching costs are low — Omnisend's team migrates your lists, segments, flows, and templates for free, typically within five days, with no manual setup required.

Cons

  • Headline prices ($11.20 Standard, $41.30 Pro) reflect a 30% discount for prepaying three months; regular billing afterward is higher ($48.00 and $177.00 respectively), so budget for the post-discount rate.
  • No money-back guarantee or refund policy is shown anywhere on the site, and trial terms aren't documented — you must confirm these directly before committing to an upfront payment.
  • Contact caps escalate quickly — Free stops at 250 contacts and Standard at 500, so a modestly growing list can force you into Pro's 2,500-contact tier or a quote-based Custom plan (required at 150,000+ active profiles).
Best for
Buyers who verify vendor claims themselves before committing, Teams that want to explore a product through self-serve demos or videos first, Shoppers who value visible cookie-consent practices when sharing business data

Benchmark Email and Omnisend in detail

Benchmark Email

Benchmark Email is an email marketing platform for small businesses and teams that want to send newsletters and campaigns without a learning curve. You upload contacts, design emails in a drag-and-drop editor (or paste your own HTML), and watch opens and clicks roll into a real-time activity feed. Logos like Samsung and Delta appear on site, but the pitch targets everyday users — retailers, nonprofits, and service businesses without a marketing department.

Standout features

  • Email Builder: Idea to Email, Fast
  • Contacts That Stay Organized
  • Grow Your List with Sign-Up Forms
  • Reporting That Shows What's Working Now

Use cases

  • First-time senders who want it done
  • Growing businesses that need targeted sends
  • Teams that follow up in real time
Read the full Benchmark Email review

Omnisend

Omnisend is a software vendor at omnisend.com. In this crawl, its homepage contained only cookie-consent and tracking disclosures — from providers like Cookiebot, Cloudflare, Google, Meta, HubSpot, and LinkedIn.

No plan names, prices, or feature copy appeared. Because of that, this review can't confirm who the product serves from the page alone.

Standout features

  • Try it before you talk to anyone
  • What the plans put on the table
  • A consent banner that shows its work
  • Help getting set up

Use cases

  • Test-drive email marketing for free
  • Grow past 250 contacts
  • Add SMS and AI at high volume
  • Evaluate before you commit
Read the full Omnisend review

Pricing compared

List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.

Pricing comparedBenchmark EmailOmnisend
From (cheapest paid plan)
$19/mo
Pro
$11.20/mo
Standard
Free plan
Yes
500 contacts, 2,500 email sends per month, 1 user, 1 verified sending domain
Yes
500 monthly emails, 250 contacts, 500 web push notifications; no credit card required.
Free trial
Yes
Not stated
Money-back guarantee
Not stated
Not stated
Annual billing savings
—
—
Pricing model
Flat price
Flat price
Cost for 1 user
Free
Free plan, billed annually
Free
Free plan, billed annually
Cost for 5 users
$19/mo
Pro plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated)
$11.20/mo
Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated)
Cost for 10 users
$19/mo
Pro plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated)
$11.20/mo
Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated)
Cost for 25 users
$19/mo
Pro plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated)
$11.20/mo
Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated)
Plans
3
4
Prices checked
Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026
Checked Oct 13, 2026
Price history
Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet.
Tracking prices since Sep 7, 2026. No price change detected yet.
  • Cheapest plan that fits each team size. Per-user plans are multiplied by the number of users (respecting stated minimums and seat packs). Plans that include some users cost their base price plus the extra-user price for each user beyond those included. Flat-priced plans with no stated user limit are counted as one licence per user.

Cheaper for your team size

For 1 user (billed annually), Benchmark Email and Omnisend both cost $0/mo.

  • Both tools have a free plan.

Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.

More comparisons

Frequently Asked Questions

Which platform scales further?

Omnisend's Custom plan targets businesses with 150,000+ active profiles. Benchmark's Enterprise covers 100,000+ contacts with dedicated account management. Both need custom quotes at that size.