Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Small businesses building an email list from genuine opt-ins, Creators and sellers taking payments through landing pages via Stripe
Read the full Aweber reviewBest for: Buyers who verify vendor claims themselves before committing, Teams that want to explore a product through self-serve demos or videos first
Read the full Omnisend reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
AWeber stands out for transparency: published trial limits, strict permission rules, and a migration team that moves your list for you. Selling through Stripe on landing pages is handy, but costs climb steeply with list size and Lite is tightly capped. Overall, it's a solid pick for small businesses that value clear rules over deep ecommerce control.
Omnisend pairs a genuinely usable free plan with clear tiered pricing, free migration, and 24/7 support on every plan. The caveats are real though: headline prices depend on a three-month prepay, contact caps rise quickly, and no refund terms are published. Overall, it's a solid pick for small stores that check billing details before committing.
AWeber is an email marketing platform aimed at small businesses. It covers email campaigns, sign-up forms, and landing pages, and it supports ecommerce payments through Stripe. The service runs on strict permission-based rules: you email only people who asked to hear from you. AWeber's team handles migrations from another email provider, and a free trial lets you test sending before you commit to a paid plan.
Omnisend is a software vendor at omnisend.com. In this crawl, its homepage contained only cookie-consent and tracking disclosures — from providers like Cookiebot, Cloudflare, Google, Meta, HubSpot, and LinkedIn.
No plan names, prices, or feature copy appeared. Because of that, this review can't confirm who the product serves from the page alone.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Aweber | Omnisend |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $15/mo Lite | $11.20/mo Standard |
| Free plan | No | Yes 500 monthly emails, 250 contacts, 500 web push notifications; no credit card required. |
| Free trial | 14 days | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 33% | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $12.50/mo Lite plan, billed annually | FreeCheaper Free plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $15/mo Lite plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $11.20/mo Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $15/mo Lite plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $11.20/mo Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $15/mo Lite plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $11.20/mo Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 3 | 4 |
| Prices checked | Vendor page checked Oct 12, 2026 | Checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Sep 7, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Omnisend costs $0/mo vs Aweber at $12.50/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.