Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Home Windows users who want scheduled system, disk, and file backups without paying — Backupper Standard is free and covers the essentials., Small businesses running VMware or Hyper-V VMs and Microsoft SQL databases that need centralized backup without enterprise-suite pricing or complexity.
Read the full AOMEI reviewBest for: In-house IT teams managing Windows, Mac, Linux, and mobile devices from one console, MSPs that want RMM, ticketing, documentation, and billing to scale profitably
Read the full NinjaOne reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
AOMEI bundles free and paid tools for PC backup, disk cloning, partitioning, file recovery, and iPhone transfers, with lifetime licenses from $59.95 and clear per-workload pricing for businesses. It's Windows-centric, and refund terms aren't published on the store page. Overall, it's a low-risk, budget-friendly pick for Windows users who want to start free and scale up only when limits bite.
NinjaOne pulls endpoint management, autonomous patching, backup, and remote access into one cloud console, and customers report patch cycles cut from 72 hours to minutes. Pricing runs $1.50 to $3.75 per device monthly, but exact numbers require a sales quote, and headline ROI figures come from vendor-sponsored research. Overall, it's a strong pick for teams consolidating point tools.
AOMEI is a software suite rather than a single app. Its flagship, Backupper, handles system, disk, partition, and file backup on Windows, with a separate Mac edition for file sync and backup. Around it sit Cyber Backup for centrally protecting VMware, Hyper-V, Microsoft SQL Server, and Windows machines; FoneBackup for iPhone photos, contacts, and WhatsApp data; and standalone utilities — Partition Assistant, Cloner, and FastRecovery — for disk jobs and lost files. Each product carries its own tier structure, from free editions up to unlimited Technician licenses.
NinjaOne is a unified IT operations platform built for IT teams and managed service providers (MSPs). It covers endpoint management, autonomous patching, backup, mobile device management, remote access, ticketing, and documentation from one cloud-based console. Customers range from small teams to organizations like Siemens, Deloitte, and UCLA, and the site says deployments typically finish in under 30 days.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | AOMEI | NinjaOne |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $3.33/mo AOMEI Backupper Professional | $1.50/mo Per-Device Pricing (Custom Quote) |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Yes | 14 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $39.95/mo AOMEI FastRecovery Professional plan, billed monthly | $1.50/moCheaper Per-Device Pricing (Custom Quote) plan, billed monthly |
| Cost for 5 users | $39.95/mo AOMEI FastRecovery Professional plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $1.50/mo Per-Device Pricing (Custom Quote) plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $39.95/mo AOMEI FastRecovery Professional plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $1.50/mo Per-Device Pricing (Custom Quote) plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $39.95/mo AOMEI FastRecovery Professional plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $1.50/mo Per-Device Pricing (Custom Quote) plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 19 | 1 |
| Prices checked | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 1, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed monthly), NinjaOne costs $1.50/mo vs AOMEI at $39.95/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
No. AOMEI focuses on backup, cloning, partitions, and recovery, with Cyber Backup for VMs and servers. It lacks NinjaOne's patching, MDM, remote access, and ticketing.