Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Most solo audio podcasters should pick Alitu for beginner-friendly automation, while teams recording video, streaming live, or running webinars should pick Riverside.com.
Best for: First-time podcasters with zero editing experience, Busy solo hosts and interviewers who batch record
Read the full Alitu reviewBest for: Podcasters recording remote interviews who want clean, separate audio and video tracks, Solo creators and YouTubers repurposing long recordings into social clips
Read the full Riverside.com reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Alitu bundles recording, automatic audio cleanup, transcript editing, AI transcripts and shownotes, hosting, and one-click publishing for $20.58 a month billed annually. The trade-offs: limited manual control, no team plans, and unpublished hosting costs past 10,000 downloads. Overall, it's a solid pick for beginners and busy solo hosts who want the tech handled.
Riverside records up to 4K video and separate audio tracks on every guest's device, so weak Wi-Fi can't wreck a take, then AI trims the editing work. Download caps, AI credit metering, and single-seat plans add cost for heavy users. Overall, it's a strong pick for podcasters and marketers who want recording through publishing in one place.
Alitu is an all-in-one podcasting app. You can record audio and video calls inside it, or upload files from Zoom, your phone, or your computer.
AI cleans the audio, you edit by transcript, and publishing goes to Apple Podcasts and Spotify. It also includes hosting, shownotes tools, and AI transcription.
Riverside is an AI-powered platform for recording, editing, and publishing podcasts, interviews, webinars, and live streams. It captures up to 4K video and uncompressed audio on each participant's device, so a shaky internet connection doesn't ruin the take. From there, AI helps you edit, generate clips and show notes, and publish to Spotify, Apple, and YouTube. It's built for solo creators, podcasters, marketers, and production teams who want studio-level output without a studio.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Alitu | Riverside.com |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $20.58/mo Alitu | $29/mo Pro |
| Free plan | No | Yes Riverside watermark on all exports; 2-hour multi-track recording cap; up to 720p video |
| Free trial | 7 days | 14 days |
| Money-back guarantee | 30 days | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | Up to 20% |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $20.58/mo Alitu plan, billed annually | FreeCheaper Free plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $20.58/mo Alitu plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $24/mo Pro plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $20.58/mo Alitu plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $24/mo Pro plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $20.58/mo Alitu plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $24/mo Pro plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 2 | 5 |
| Prices checked | Vendor page checked Oct 12, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Riverside.com costs $0/mo vs Alitu at $20.58/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Riverside. It records up to 4K video on separate tracks, streams live, and turns one session into clips. Alitu focuses on audio, offering only 1080p video downloads.