Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick SamCart if you sell digital products and want checkout, upsells, and course hosting together; pick Unbounce if you want a free or flexible entry point, since its feature details weren't provided.
Best for: Course creators selling knowledge products, Coaches and consultants selling programs or memberships
Read the full SamCart reviewBest for: Performance marketers running ongoing paid campaigns on Google, Meta, or LinkedIn who need message-matched pages launched fast., Agencies managing landing page builds, testing, and reporting for multiple clients from a single account.
Read the full Unbounce reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
SamCart bundles checkout, sales pages, and course hosting with order bumps, one-click upsells, and failed-payment recovery, all backed by AI trained on $7B in real transaction data. It's priced for committed sellers, though, and the growth features sit behind the $199 Pro plan. Overall, it's a strong pick for digital sellers who want every customer interaction to earn more.
Unbounce packs no-code page building, popups, A/B testing, and AI Smart Traffic into one campaign-focused platform, with agency workspaces and white-label options on higher tiers. Overall, it's a strong pick for paid-campaign teams that test seriously, though entry pricing sits above simpler builders and costs climb with traffic and conversion limits.
SamCart is a checkout and sales platform for people selling digital products — courses, ebooks, memberships, and more. It handles the path from sales page to payment to course hosting in one place. According to SamCart, its AI is trained on $7B in real transaction data from 100K+ sellers, and uses those patterns to build pages, offers, and marketing for you.
Unbounce is a conversion platform centered on building landing pages without designers or developers. Marketers assemble pages from templates or scratch in a drag-and-drop editor, layer on popups and sticky bars, connect integrations such as CRMs, email tools, and analytics platforms, and publish to custom domains with SSL. Beyond static pages, Unbounce includes Smart Traffic, an AI feature that routes each visitor to the variant most likely to convert, plus AI copywriting assistance for headlines and ad copy.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | SamCart | Unbounce |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $79/mo Core | $29/mo Starter Plan |
| Free plan | No | Yes |
| Free trial | 7 days | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 25% | Up to 25% |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $149.17/mo Pro plan, billed annually | FreeCheaper 14-Day Free Trial plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $149.17/mo Pro plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $22/mo Starter Plan plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $149.17/mo Pro plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $22/mo Starter Plan plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $149.17/mo Pro plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $22/mo Starter Plan plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 3 | 5 |
| Prices checked | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 | Checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Unbounce costs $0/mo vs SamCart at $149.17/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Customers can pay with Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, Venmo, credit cards, or Buy Now Pay Later through Klarna, Afterpay, and Affirm.