Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick Instapage if you're optimizing paid ad landing pages; pick ThriveCart if you're selling courses, digital products, or coaching with checkout funnels.
Best for: Marketing teams running paid ad campaigns, Agencies managing landing pages for multiple clients
Read the full Instapage reviewBest for: Course creators who want checkout, course hosting, and communities in one place, Digital product sellers delivering templates, PDFs, and files automatically
Read the full ThriveCart reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Instapage packs a drag-and-drop editor, AI copy, A/B testing, and heatmaps into one platform built for paid campaigns. It's priced for serious marketers, though — the entry plan runs $99 a month with a 15,000-visitor cap, and higher tiers hide their prices. Overall, it's a solid pick for ad-heavy teams, less so for simple pages.
ThriveCart pulls branded checkouts, funnels, subscriptions, affiliates, and course hosting into one platform with 0% fees on sales, so your costs stay fixed at $47 to $87 a month. You won't get a website builder, and annual, lifetime, and Enterprise prices aren't public. Overall, it's a strong, low-risk pick for digital sellers who want everything under one roof.
Instapage is an AI-powered platform for building landing pages and websites. It bundles a drag-and-drop editor, hundreds of templates, forms, popups, A/B testing, personalization, and email marketing into one tool. The company positions it for marketing teams, agencies, small businesses, and SaaS companies—anyone running campaigns where the page has to convert, not just exist.
ThriveCart is an all-in-one checkout and commerce platform for solopreneurs, course creators, coaches, and community builders. It handles checkout pages, funnels, subscriptions, affiliates, sales tax, and digital delivery. It also hosts courses and communities through ThriveCart Academy, which comes with every plan. The site reports 65,000+ active sellers and $8B+ in revenue processed, with plans from $47/month and a 30-day free trial.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Instapage | ThriveCart |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $99/mo Create | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 20% | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $99/mo Create plan, billed monthly | $47/moCheaper ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly |
| Cost for 5 users | $99/mo Create plan, billed monthly | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $99/mo Create plan, billed monthly | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | — | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 3 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 12, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed monthly), ThriveCart costs $47/mo vs Instapage at $99/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Not fully. ThriveCart builds checkout pages and funnels, but Instapage is purpose-built for ad landing pages, testing, and personalization.