Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick Instapage if you're optimizing paid ad landing pages; pick SamCart if you're selling courses or digital products with checkout built in.
Best for: Marketing teams running paid ad campaigns, Agencies managing landing pages for multiple clients
Read the full Instapage reviewBest for: Course creators selling knowledge products, Coaches and consultants selling programs or memberships
Read the full SamCart reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Instapage packs a drag-and-drop editor, AI copy, A/B testing, and heatmaps into one platform built for paid campaigns. It's priced for serious marketers, though — the entry plan runs $99 a month with a 15,000-visitor cap, and higher tiers hide their prices. Overall, it's a solid pick for ad-heavy teams, less so for simple pages.
SamCart bundles checkout, sales pages, and course hosting with order bumps, one-click upsells, and failed-payment recovery, all backed by AI trained on $7B in real transaction data. It's priced for committed sellers, though, and the growth features sit behind the $199 Pro plan. Overall, it's a strong pick for digital sellers who want every customer interaction to earn more.
Instapage is an AI-powered platform for building landing pages and websites. It bundles a drag-and-drop editor, hundreds of templates, forms, popups, A/B testing, personalization, and email marketing into one tool. The company positions it for marketing teams, agencies, small businesses, and SaaS companies—anyone running campaigns where the page has to convert, not just exist.
SamCart is a checkout and sales platform for people selling digital products — courses, ebooks, memberships, and more. It handles the path from sales page to payment to course hosting in one place. According to SamCart, its AI is trained on $7B in real transaction data from 100K+ sellers, and uses those patterns to build pages, offers, and marketing for you.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Instapage | SamCart |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $99/mo Create | $79/mo Core |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | 14 days | 7 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 20% | Up to 25% |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $79/moCheaper Create plan, billed annually | $149.17/mo Pro plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $79/mo Create plan, billed annually | $149.17/mo Pro plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $79/mo Create plan, billed annually | $149.17/mo Pro plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | — | $149.17/mo Pro plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 3 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Instapage costs $79/mo vs SamCart at $149.17/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Not really. Instapage builds and tests landing pages for ad campaigns. SamCart handles checkout, upsells, and course hosting for digital sellers. Different jobs—pick based on what you're selling, not shared features.