Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick Freshdesk by Freshworks if you need a free, omnichannel help desk that scales; pick SoftSync AI Inc if you're a small B2B sales team wanting a fast CRM with AI-assisted follow-up.
Best for: Small businesses and startups that need a capable ticketing system without upfront cost, thanks to the free plan, Growing support teams that want to consolidate email, chat, phone, and social conversations into one queue
Read the full Freshdesk by Freshworks reviewBest for: Founders and small B2B sales teams moving off spreadsheets, Growing teams that want customer email, meetings, and notes in one workspace
Read the full SoftSync AI Inc reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Freshdesk bundles omnichannel ticketing, solid automation, and 150-plus integrations into an approachable platform, and its free plan makes starting easy. The trade-off is that key features sit on higher tiers and costs climb as your team grows. Overall, it's a dependable, recommendable help desk for growing support teams that can budget for the plans they'll actually need.
Fast, AI-friendly CRM for small teams
SoftSync pulls email, meetings, notes, and reminders onto one customer page, and its Autopilot agent handles routine follow-up from plain-language instructions. Pricing is clear at $29–$59 per seat, but there's no native integrations directory and hosting is EU-only. Overall, it's a solid pick for small B2B teams that value speed and AI-assisted follow-up.
Freshdesk is a help desk and ticketing system that converts incoming customer messages from multiple channels into organized tickets. Agents can assign, prioritize, collaborate on, and resolve those tickets using workflows, canned responses, SLA policies, and automation rules. The platform also includes a self-service knowledge base, customer portals, reporting dashboards, and a marketplace of 150+ third-party integrations covering CRM, e-commerce, messaging, and productivity tools.
SoftSync is a flexible B2B CRM for growing teams that want real follow-up without the admin burden. It pulls leads, customer records, email, meetings, notes, and reminders into one fast workspace. Its Autopilot agent takes plain-language instructions and runs routine jobs in the background. It's aimed at founders, operators, and small sales teams that have outgrown spreadsheets but don't want enterprise software built for a fifty-person sales floor.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Freshdesk by Freshworks | SoftSync AI Inc |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $23/mo Growth · per user | $39/mo Pro · per user |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Not stated | 14 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 17% | Up to 26% |
| Pricing model | Per user | Per user |
| Cost for 1 user | $19/moCheaper Growth plan, billed annually | $29/mo Pro plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $95/moCheaper Growth plan, billed annually | $145/mo Pro plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 10 users | $190/moCheaper Growth plan, billed annually | $290/mo Pro plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 25 users | $475/moCheaper Growth plan, billed annually | $725/mo Pro plan, billed annually |
| Plans | 3 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 13, 2026 | Checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 30, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 5 users (billed annually), Freshdesk by Freshworks costs $95/mo vs SoftSync AI Inc at $145/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
SoftSync AI Inc offers an MCP server so Claude or ChatGPT can act inside the CRM. Freshdesk by Freshworks has built-in Freddy AI, but no MCP is mentioned.
Yes. Freshdesk by Freshworks offers a free trial of its paid tiers. SoftSync AI Inc gives a 14-day, no-card trial on every paid plan; no money-back guarantee is advertised.