Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Inside sales teams that live on the phone and want dialing built in, Small to mid-size teams replacing a CRM, dialer, and SMS tool with one platform
Read the full Close CRM reviewBest for: Freelancers who want CRM and invoicing in one place without adding another monthly SaaS subscription, Agencies already operating on WordPress that want client records to live on their own hosting
Read the full Propovoice reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Close CRM puts calling, email, SMS, and pipelines in one place, with Chloe, an AI agent that answers new leads in minutes and books meetings. Costs climb with usage, though, and automation only starts at $99 per user. Overall, it's a strong pick for outbound-heavy teams that can live with metered billing.
Propovoice puts a CRM and invoicing tool inside your WordPress dashboard, so client data stays on your own hosting instead of a vendor's cloud. The free plan makes testing easy, but you'll handle backups, security, and updates yourself, and third-party reviews are scarce. Overall, it's a strong pick for WordPress-based service businesses that value data control.
Close is a sales CRM built for teams that actively sell. It combines phone calling, email, SMS, pipeline management, and reporting in one platform. Its standout element is Chloe, an AI sales agent that calls leads, qualifies them through real conversations, books meetings, and updates records automatically. The vendor targets founders, sales leaders, and reps, with dedicated pages for coaching, B2B SaaS, financial services, and insurance teams.
Propovoice is an all-in-one client management solution built as a WordPress plugin. It functions as both a WP CRM and an invoicing tool, meaning contact management and client billing happen inside the same WordPress dashboard you already use. Because it is self-hosted rather than a traditional SaaS product, all of your business data remains within your own WordPress environment.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Close CRM | Propovoice |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $9/mo Solo | $6.58/mo Freelancer |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | 30 days | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $9/mo Solo plan, billed monthly | $6.58/mo Freelancer plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $35/mo Essentials plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $6.58/mo Freelancer plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $35/mo Essentials plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $6.58/mo Freelancer plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $35/mo Essentials plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $6.58/mo Freelancer plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 4 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 13, 2026 | Checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
Not enough published prices to compare team costs: check each vendor's pricing page.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Close CRM. It has a built-in power and predictive dialer, automatic call logging, SMS, and the Chloe AI agent. Propovoice's calling capabilities aren't publicly detailed, so there's no verified comparison available.