Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Nonfiction experts, consultants, and coaches who want to turn existing course material or professional knowledge into an authority-building book, First-time fiction authors who need help plotting a full novel and maintaining character and story consistency across chapters
Read the full BookWizard reviewBest for: Freelancers who need affordable, editable drafts across multiple client brands, Marketers who want quick copy they can refine instead of writing from scratch
Read the full Rytr reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
BookWizard turns a one-line idea into a complete manuscript with voice matching, custom knowledge uploads, and Amazon KDP metadata, but its best features sit behind pricier tiers and there's no free trial. Overall, it's a solid pick for authors who want speed and structure, provided you're comfortable paying to test the output quality.
Rytr pairs a genuinely free plan with unusually low paid tiers, tone matching, and bundled plagiarism checks, though refund terms are missing and the extension is Chrome-only. Overall, it's a solid pick for budget-conscious writers who want quick, on-brand drafts without a big spend.
Aivolut Books is an AI-powered book creation platform designed for serious authors and entrepreneurs. 📚
It's for anyone who has the knowledge or story but needs help structuring and writing a full-length book. The tool handles the heavy lifting, from initial draft to Amazon-ready metadata, while you maintain creative control.
Rytr is an AI writing assistant and content generator aimed at copywriters, marketers, and entrepreneurs. You pick one of 40+ templates, add context, and it drafts original copy in a tone it learned from a sample of your writing. Plagiarism checks come included on paid plans, and a Chrome extension lets you write anywhere in your browser.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | BookWizard | Rytr |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $9/mo Basic | $7.50/mo Unlimited |
| Free plan | No | Yes 10k characters per month |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | 14 days | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $9/mo Basic plan, billed annually | FreeCheaper Free plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $9/mo Basic plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $7.50/mo Unlimited plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $9/mo Basic plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $7.50/mo Unlimited plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $9/mo Basic plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $7.50/mo Unlimited plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 4 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Prices not verified yet — see the vendor page. | Checked Oct 13, 2026 |
| Price history | No tracked prices yet | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Rytr costs $0/mo vs BookWizard at $9/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
BookWizard. It generates complete manuscripts with chapters, Amazon KDP metadata, and covers. Rytr drafts short-form copy with input limits, so it isn't built for book-length projects.