Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Sales and support teams at SMBs that spend their day on the phone, Companies using Salesforce, HubSpot, or Zendesk that want calls synced to their CRM automatically
Read the full Aircall Inc. reviewBest for: Small businesses (1–50 employees) that want a professional phone system without IT help, Sales teams that want AI to qualify leads, book meetings, and automate follow-ups
Read the full CallHippo reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Aircall pairs a solid cloud phone system with AI that coaches reps during live calls, answers routine requests 24/7, and syncs everything to 250-plus tools, including Salesforce and HubSpot. The catch: three-license minimums, usage-based AI charges, and no published refund terms. Overall, it's a strong pick for CRM-driven sales and support teams that can absorb the add-on costs.
CallHippo packs business calling, AI voice agents, and an omnichannel inbox into one cloud platform, with numbers in 150+ countries and a 10-day trial that needs no credit card. Costs can climb once you add AI agents, call recording, or international dialing, and unlimited minutes only cover standard US and Canada calls. Overall, it's a solid, low-risk pick for small and mid-sized sales or support teams.
Aircall is a cloud-based customer communications platform built for small and mid-sized teams, with enterprise plans also available. It combines a modern business phone system with AI Assistants that coach agents in real time and AI Agents that answer calls 24/7. Calls, texts, and messages sync with tools like Salesforce, HubSpot, and Zendesk. More than 23,000 companies use it to run sales and support conversations in one place.
CallHippo is a cloud communication platform for calling, messaging, and automation. It combines a business phone system, AI voice agents, a call center suite, conversation intelligence, an omnichannel inbox, and global virtual numbers in 150+ countries. Everything runs from a browser, desktop, or mobile app — no hardware required. The company positions it for teams of every size, from five-person startups to enterprises with 500+ employees.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Aircall Inc. | CallHippo |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $30/mo Essentials · per user | $10/mo AI Copilot (Pilot Plan) · per user |
| Free plan | No | Yes Free for the first 6 months from signup; pay only for numbers |
| Free trial | Yes | 10 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | Up to 20% |
| Pricing model | Per user | Per user |
| Cost for 1 user | $90/mo Essentials plan, billed annually | FreeCheaper Basic (AI Business Phone System) plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $150/mo Essentials plan, billed annually | $95/moCheaper Starter plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 10 users | $300/mo Essentials plan, billed annually | $190/moCheaper Starter plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 25 users | $750/mo Essentials plan, billed annually | $475/moCheaper Starter plan, billed annually |
| Plans | 3 | 19 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 13, 2026 | Prices not verified yet — see the vendor page. |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 9, 2026. No price change detected yet. | No tracked prices yet |
For 5 users (billed annually), CallHippo costs $95/mo vs Aircall Inc. at $150/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Aircall lists 250+ native integrations, including Salesforce, HubSpot, and Zendesk. CallHippo lists 100+, covering the same major CRMs. Deep native coverage favors Aircall.
Yes. Aircall offers free access plus 50 AI Voice Agent minutes monthly. CallHippo gives a 10-day free trial with no credit card required.