Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick Lightfunnels if you're a dropshipper or cash-on-delivery seller; pick ThriveCart if you sell courses, coaching, or digital products.
Best for: Dropshippers importing products from AliExpress or Shopify, Cash-on-delivery sellers who need out-of-the-box COD product forms
Read the full Lightfunnels reviewBest for: Course creators who want checkout, course hosting, and communities in one place, Digital product sellers delivering templates, PDFs, and files automatically
Read the full ThriveCart reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Lightfunnels bundles a store builder, funnels, checkout, one-click upsells, and split testing into one platform, with unlimited products and traffic on every plan and a 30-day free trial. Transaction fees, lead caps, limited payment gateways, and no independent reviews temper the appeal. Overall, it's a promising budget pick for dropshippers, as long as you verify gateways and cancellation terms first.
ThriveCart pulls branded checkouts, funnels, subscriptions, affiliates, and course hosting into one platform with 0% fees on sales, so your costs stay fixed at $47 to $87 a month. You won't get a website builder, and annual, lifetime, and Enterprise prices aren't public. Overall, it's a strong, low-risk pick for digital sellers who want everything under one roof.
Lightfunnels is an all-in-one e-commerce platform that combines a funnel builder, online store builder, and page builder. It's aimed at e-commerce sellers — especially dropshippers and cash-on-delivery sellers — who want to launch fast. You pick a theme, import products from Shopify or AliExpress (or create your own), and start selling. The site also promotes AI-powered stores and pre-built templates.
ThriveCart is an all-in-one checkout and commerce platform for solopreneurs, course creators, coaches, and community builders. It handles checkout pages, funnels, subscriptions, affiliates, sales tax, and digital delivery. It also hosts courses and communities through ThriveCart Academy, which comes with every plan. The site reports 65,000+ active sellers and $8B+ in revenue processed, with plans from $47/month and a 30-day free trial.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Lightfunnels | ThriveCart |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $9.99/mo Newbie | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | 30 days | 30 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $9.99/moCheaper Newbie plan, billed monthly | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly |
| Cost for 5 users | $9.99/mo Newbie plan, billed monthly | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $9.99/mo Newbie plan, billed monthly | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | — | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 3 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 12, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 12, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed monthly), Lightfunnels costs $9.99/mo vs ThriveCart at $47/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Lightfunnels offers built-in COD product forms and a plan with 0% COD fees. ThriveCart doesn't list COD support.