Compare

Lightfunnels vs SamCart

Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.

Lightfunnels

Best for: Dropshippers importing products from AliExpress or Shopify, Cash-on-delivery sellers who need out-of-the-box COD product forms

Read the full Lightfunnels review
Start free trial
SamCart

Best for: Course creators selling knowledge products, Coaches and consultants selling programs or memberships

Read the full SamCart review
Start free trial

Commission may apply at no extra cost

Lightfunnels vs SamCart: features compared

Compare key features side by side

best for
Lightfunnels:Dropshippers and cash-on-delivery e-commerce sellers
SamCart:Course creators, coaches, and digital product sellers
Tie
integrations/MCP
Lightfunnels:Stripe, PayPal, COD; MCP unknown
SamCart:Integration Engine, Zapier, API, webhooks
SamCart
learning curve
Lightfunnels:Three-step setup with done-for-you templates
SamCart:AI builds sales pages from plain descriptions
Tie
support
Lightfunnels:—
SamCart:Email and chat; live support $19/month add-on
Tie
scale ceiling
Lightfunnels:Up to $99.99/month; 14 members, 3 domains
SamCart:Pro to custom Done For You with unlimited seats
SamCart
deal-breaker
Lightfunnels:Few gateways beyond Stripe and PayPal
SamCart:Pricey; digital focus, short 7-day trial
Tie

Feature Comparison Summary

0
Lightfunnels
4
Ties
2
SamCart

Which should you choose?

Choose Lightfunnels if

  • You sell physical products and need cash-on-delivery forms built in.
  • You want a long trial: 30 days, no credit card required.

Choose SamCart if

  • You sell courses, ebooks, or memberships, not physical goods.
  • You want reported revenue lifts: +68% upsells, +31% order bumps.
  • You need Zapier, API, and failed-payment recovery built in.

Lightfunnels vs SamCart: pros and cons

Lightfunnels bundles a store builder, funnels, checkout, one-click upsells, and split testing into one platform, with unlimited products and traffic on every plan and a 30-day free trial. Transaction fees, lead caps, limited payment gateways, and no independent reviews temper the appeal. Overall, it's a promising budget pick for dropshippers, as long as you verify gateways and cancellation terms first.

Pros

  • Combines a store builder, funnel builder, page builder, checkout, and upsells in one platform, so you don't stack multiple apps for a single e-commerce workflow
  • Every plan includes unlimited products, funnels, visitors, and customers, so even the $9.99/month Newbie tier has no caps on catalog size or traffic
  • One-click upsells, order bumps, and bundles are built in to raise average order value from existing traffic without extra ad spend

Cons

  • Transaction fees apply on every sale (1.5% on Newbie, 0.50% on Standard and COD), plus a 0.20% COD fee on lower plans — costs that scale with revenue rather than staying flat
  • Payment gateway coverage is limited to a growing list that currently centers on Stripe, PayPal, and cash on delivery, so sellers relying on other providers should confirm support in their region first
  • Lead collection is capped per plan at 1,000/month on Newbie and 5,000/month on Standard and COD, unlike the unlimited products and traffic
Best for
Dropshippers importing products from AliExpress or Shopify, Cash-on-delivery sellers who need out-of-the-box COD product forms, E-commerce brands that want conversion-optimized stores and funnels

SamCart bundles checkout, sales pages, and course hosting with order bumps, one-click upsells, and failed-payment recovery, all backed by AI trained on $7B in real transaction data. It's priced for committed sellers, though, and the growth features sit behind the $199 Pro plan. Overall, it's a strong pick for digital sellers who want every customer interaction to earn more.

Pros

  • Order bumps let buyers add an extra offer with a single checkbox at checkout, and SamCart reports a +31% revenue lift from them — Global Order Bumps let you set an offer up once and attach it across your entire catalog.
  • One-click upsells appear immediately after checkout with no card re-entry, and SamCart reports a +68% higher average order value when they're used.
  • Subscription Saver automatically retries failed payments and handles dunning, recovering a reported 18–23% of recurring revenue that would otherwise be lost on expired or declined cards.

Cons

  • It's expensive for beginners — Core starts at $79/month and Pro at $199/month (or $1,790/year), plus 2.9% + 30¢ processing on every sale — well above entry-level checkout tools, and low-volume sellers may struggle to justify it.
  • The revenue-driving features are locked behind Pro — one-click upsells, order bumps, A/B testing, Subscription Saver, the Affiliate Center, and advanced analytics are all absent from the $79/month Core plan.
  • The headline conversion and recovery stats (+68% order value, +31% order bumps, 15% cart recovery, 18–23% recurring revenue recovered) come from SamCart's own data and are not independently verified.
Best for
Course creators selling knowledge products, Coaches and consultants selling programs or memberships, Ebook and digital download sellers

Lightfunnels and SamCart in detail

Lightfunnels

Lightfunnels is an all-in-one e-commerce platform that combines a funnel builder, online store builder, and page builder. It's aimed at e-commerce sellers — especially dropshippers and cash-on-delivery sellers — who want to launch fast. You pick a theme, import products from Shopify or AliExpress (or create your own), and start selling. The site also promotes AI-powered stores and pre-built templates.

Standout features

  • Grow Your Average Order Value
  • Pages That Load Fast, Anywhere
  • Go From Idea to Live Store in Three Steps
  • Improve With Real Data, Not Guesses

Use cases

  • Launch a Dropshipping Store Fast
  • Take Cash on Delivery Orders
  • Grow Every Order's Value
  • Sell Digital Goods on Autopilot
Read the full Lightfunnels review

SamCart

SamCart is a checkout and sales platform for people selling digital products — courses, ebooks, memberships, and more. It handles the path from sales page to payment to course hosting in one place. According to SamCart, its AI is trained on $7B in real transaction data from 100K+ sellers, and uses those patterns to build pages, offers, and marketing for you.

Standout features

  • Order Bumps That Grow Every Checkout
  • One-Click Upsells at Peak Intent
  • Revenue Rescue: Failed Payments and Lost Carts
  • Hosting, Testing, and Growth Tools in One Place

Use cases

  • Launching a new digital product
  • Selling more per client
  • Protecting membership revenue
  • Switching from another platform
Read the full SamCart review

Pricing compared

List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.

Pricing comparedLightfunnelsSamCart
From (cheapest paid plan)
$9.99/mo
Newbie
$79/mo
Core
Free plan
No
No
Free trial
30 days
7 days
Money-back guarantee
Not stated
Not stated
Annual billing savings
—
Up to 25%
Pricing model
Flat price
Flat price
Cost for 1 user
$9.99/moCheaper
Newbie plan, billed monthly
$79/mo
Core plan, billed monthly
Cost for 5 users
$9.99/mo
Newbie plan, billed monthly
$79/mo
Core plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated)
Cost for 10 users
$9.99/mo
Newbie plan, billed monthly
$79/mo
Core plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated)
Cost for 25 users
—
$149.17/mo
Pro plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated)
Plans
3
3
Prices checked
Checked Oct 12, 2026
Vendor page checked Oct 13, 2026
Price history
Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet.
Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet.
  • Cheapest plan that fits each team size. Per-user plans are multiplied by the number of users (respecting stated minimums and seat packs). Plans that include some users cost their base price plus the extra-user price for each user beyond those included. Flat-priced plans with no stated user limit are counted as one licence per user.

Cheaper for your team size

For 1 user (billed monthly), Lightfunnels costs $9.99/mo vs SamCart at $79/mo.

Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.

More comparisons

Frequently Asked Questions

Which platform is better for physical products?

Lightfunnels. It supports cash on delivery with ready-made forms, imports products from Shopify or AliExpress, and charges multiple currencies. SamCart's homepage centers on digital sales only.