Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Individuals who want credit monitoring sourced directly from Equifax, one of the three major bureaus, People rebuilding their credit who need ongoing visibility into report changes
Read the full Equifax reviewBest for: Shoppers who want identity protection from an established security brand, Buyers comfortable confirming plan details on the vendor's official site
Read the full LifeLock reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Equifax Complete bundles credit monitoring with identity theft protection, and its data comes straight from one of the three bureaus lenders actually use. Coverage is limited to one adult and a single credit file, so multi-bureau or family needs may require more. Overall, it's a solid pick for tracking your Equifax file specifically, but compare alternatives first.
LifeLock backs its identity monitoring with U.S.-based Restoration Specialists, a 100% Restoration Guarantee, and coverage that scales from $1.05M to $3M, though Core's 2-bureau monitoring and full-rate renewals may give bargain hunters pause. Overall, it's a dependable Norton-backed pick if you confirm plan details before you commit.
Equifax Complete is a subscription service that bundles credit monitoring with identity theft protection for one adult. It provides alerts and information about changes to your credit file so you can spot potential errors or fraudulent activity, along with tools aimed at helping you secure your personal information. The service is designed to keep you informed about your credit report and better protected against identity fraud.
LifeLock is Norton's identity protection brand, hosted at lifelock.norton.com. It's aimed at people who want help guarding against identity threats and dealing with the fallout if one happens. Our automated pull of the page returned only a tracking image, so we couldn't verify current features, plan tiers, or pricing from the site itself. Treat this review as a starting point, then confirm specifics on the official page.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Equifax | LifeLock |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $9.95/mo EQUIFAX Complete™ | $10.42/mo LifeLock Core |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | 60 days |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 17% | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $8.33/moCheaper EQUIFAX Complete™ plan, billed annually | $10.42/mo LifeLock Core plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $8.33/mo EQUIFAX Complete™ plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $10.42/mo LifeLock Core plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $8.33/mo EQUIFAX Complete™ plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $10.42/mo LifeLock Core plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $8.33/mo EQUIFAX Complete™ plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $10.42/mo LifeLock Core plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 3 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 12, 2026 | Vendor page checked Sep 28, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Equifax costs $8.33/mo vs LifeLock at $10.42/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Equifax's Family Plan covers two adults plus credit monitoring for four kids. LifeLock's largest listed plan covers two adults with per-adult coverage.