Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Publishers and blog operators who need large volumes of content on a predictable budget, SEO-focused site owners who want ranking data and improvement suggestions in the same tool as their writing
Read the full Copymatic reviewBest for: Small business owners who need blog posts, emails, and social copy regularly but cannot justify a staff writer, Content creators publishing daily who want written drafts and matching AI images from one subscription
Read the full WordHero reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Copymatic bundles unlimited word generation and SEO rank tracking into every plan, which makes it appealing for high-volume publishing without credit anxiety. The trade-offs are a puzzlingly wide price range, less hands-on control, and no independent user reviews to confirm quality. Overall, it's a sensible free-trial test for volume publishers who value automation over fine editorial control.
WordHero pairs current-generation GPT-4o writing with built-in image generation and style matching, which makes it handy for everyday blog and marketing drafts. But output still needs a human edit, and pricing tiers aren't laid out clearly. Overall, it's a solid pick for solo creators who test the free plan before paying.
Copymatic is an AI content generator aimed at individuals and teams that publish at volume. It provides comprehensive access to its full toolset on every plan and allows unlimited word generation, so output volume is not tied to subscription level. Beyond drafting content, it covers SEO-oriented tasks such as monitoring ranking performance and applying AI-driven improvement suggestions. The result is a platform designed to handle end-to-end content workflows rather than isolated writing tasks.
WordHero is an online AI writing tool in the content generator category. Its core job is drafting written material — articles, marketing copy, and other business content — using state-of-the-art language models rather than static templates alone. The platform also includes WordHero Art for producing digital images on demand. It is positioned for people who publish content regularly and want drafts that sound like them instead of a generic chatbot.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Copymatic | WordHero |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $19/mo Pro | $19/mo Starter monthly |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $19/mo Pro plan, billed monthly | $19/mo Starter monthly plan, billed monthly |
| Cost for 5 users | $19/mo Pro plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $19/mo Starter monthly plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $19/mo Pro plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $19/mo Starter monthly plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $19/mo Pro plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $19/mo Starter monthly plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 3 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 23, 2026 | Checked Oct 24, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 16, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed monthly), Copymatic and WordHero both cost $19/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Copymatic offers a free trial on all plans, but its refund policy isn't stated. WordHero has no free trial, yet includes a 14-day money-back guarantee on every purchase.
WordHero's Infinity plan supports up to five team members. Copymatic scales by autopilot projects (up to 10) instead of seats and doesn't specify user limits.