Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Pick ThriveCart for checkout, courses, and 0% sales fees; pick ClickFunnels only if you specifically want its funnel-builder ecosystem.
Best for: Course creators and info-product sellers who need opt-in, sales, checkout, and course delivery in one platform, Coaches and consultants building lead-generation funnels whose goal is booking calls rather than instant checkout
Read the full ClickFunnels reviewBest for: Course creators who want checkout, course hosting, and communities in one place, Digital product sellers delivering templates, PDFs, and files automatically
Read the full ThriveCart reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
ClickFunnels bundles funnel pages, email follow-up, checkout with one-click upsells, and course memberships into one subscription, which cuts setup time for offer-based businesses. The trade-offs are a high price versus a leaner DIY stack, limited design control, and real lock-in. Overall, it's a strong pick for funnel-shaped businesses and a poor one for content sites.
ThriveCart pulls branded checkouts, funnels, subscriptions, affiliates, and course hosting into one platform with 0% fees on sales, so your costs stay fixed at $47 to $87 a month. You won't get a website builder, and annual, lifetime, and Enterprise prices aren't public. Overall, it's a strong, low-risk pick for digital sellers who want everything under one roof.
ClickFunnels is a funnel builder, a category distinct from traditional website builders. Where a site builder gives you a homepage, about page, and blog, ClickFunnels gives you a canvas for building linear page sequences: opt-in pages, sales pages, order forms, upsells, and thank-you pages. It bundles email follow-up, membership areas for course content, and checkout into the same subscription, so the typical stack of a page builder, email tool, and payment processor collapses into one product.
ThriveCart is an all-in-one checkout and commerce platform for solopreneurs, course creators, coaches, and community builders. It handles checkout pages, funnels, subscriptions, affiliates, sales tax, and digital delivery. It also hosts courses and communities through ThriveCart Academy, which comes with every plan. The site reports 65,000+ active sellers and $8B+ in revenue processed, with plans from $47/month and a 30-day free trial.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | ClickFunnels | ThriveCart |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $81/mo Launch | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | Not stated | 30 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $81/mo Launch plan, billed monthly | $47/moCheaper ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly |
| Cost for 5 users | $81/mo Launch plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $81/mo Launch plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $81/mo Launch plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) | $47/mo ThriveCart Standard plan, billed monthly · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 4 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 12, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 12, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed monthly), ThriveCart costs $47/mo vs ClickFunnels at $81/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
No. Every ThriveCart plan lists 0% fees on sales. You still pay your payment processor, but ThriveCart adds nothing on top. Both paid plans include a 30-day free trial.
ThriveCart shows more verifiable detail: a 30-day free trial, checkout templates, 24/7 support, and a reviewer setup under an hour. ClickFunnels' listing lacks verified details right now.