Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Personal profiles and about pages, Landing pages built to capture emails
Read the full Carrd reviewBest for: Small business owners who need a first professional website, Photographers, designers, and freelancers building portfolios
Read the full Ucraft reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Carrd makes polished one-page sites quick to build and cheap to run, with a genuinely useful free plan and Pro tiers from $9 to $999 a year. It's limited to single pages, bills annually only, and independent user reviews are thin. Overall, it's an easy pick for profiles, landing pages, and simple launches.
Ucraft pairs an approachable drag-and-drop editor with transparent pricing, free Google Cloud hosting, and 0% transaction fees on every store plan. It's built for non-coders and small sellers, though one-way upgrades, product caps, and lapsed-payment downtime deserve attention before you commit. Overall, it's a solid, affordable pick for simple sites and small stores.
Carrd is a one-page website builder for personal profiles, landing pages, and other simple sites. You start from dozens of templates or a blank page and publish without writing code.
The free plan covers up to three sites with core features included. A Pro plan, starting at $19 per year, unlocks extras like custom domains and forms.
Ucraft is a drag-and-drop website builder aimed at non-coders. It targets small business owners, entrepreneurs, artists, bloggers, and freelancers who want a professional, responsive site. You can build a website, landing page, blog, or online store. The company says over 360,000 business owners, bloggers, and entrepreneurs use the platform, and paid plans come with a 14-day free trial.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Carrd | Ucraft |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $1.17/mo Pro Lite 10 | $4.99/mo Essentials Plan |
| Free plan | No | Yes Ucraft branding watermark and ucraft.site subdomain; up to 15 pages |
| Free trial | 7 days | 14 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | Up to 25% |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $1.17/mo Pro Lite 10 plan, billed annually | FreeCheaper Free Website plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $1.17/mo Pro Lite 10 plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $6/mo Website plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $1.17/mo Pro Lite 10 plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $6/mo Website plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $1.17/mo Pro Lite 10 plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $6/mo Website plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 16 | 9 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 13, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 12, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Ucraft costs $0/mo vs Carrd at $1.17/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Carrd can embed payment widgets like Stripe or PayPal, but it's not a full store. Ucraft offers real store plans with 50+ payment methods, shipping, and dropshipping.