Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Personal profiles and about pages, Landing pages built to capture emails
Read the full Carrd reviewBest for: Solo entrepreneurs who need lead pages live fast, Marketers sending paid traffic to landing pages
Read the full Phonesites reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Carrd makes polished one-page sites quick to build and cheap to run, with a genuinely useful free plan and Pro tiers from $9 to $999 a year. It's limited to single pages, bills annually only, and independent user reviews are thin. Overall, it's an easy pick for profiles, landing pages, and simple launches.
Phonesites makes lead-capture pages fast, especially from a phone, with hundreds of templates, built-in email and SMS follow-ups, and 1,000+ integrations. The trade-offs: no free plan, capped AI credits on lower tiers, and refund terms you must confirm with support. Overall, it's a solid pick for marketers who need simple pages live quickly, not a full website platform.
Carrd is a one-page website builder for personal profiles, landing pages, and other simple sites. You start from dozens of templates or a blank page and publish without writing code.
The free plan covers up to three sites with core features included. A Pro plan, starting at $19 per year, unlocks extras like custom domains and forms.
Phonesites is a no-code website and landing page builder built for speed. You can create pages, surveys, pop-ups, and digital business cards from your phone or desktop. The site reports 170,000+ pages built and 1.3M+ leads collected by its users. It's aimed at entrepreneurs, marketers, and small teams who need lead-capture pages live fast, without designers or developers.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Carrd | Phonesites |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $1.17/mo Pro Lite 10 | $29/mo Essential |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | 7 days | 14 days |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | — | Up to 40% |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $1.17/moCheaper Pro Lite 10 plan, billed annually | $20.83/mo Essential plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $1.17/mo Pro Lite 10 plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $20.83/mo Essential plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $1.17/mo Pro Lite 10 plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $20.83/mo Essential plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $1.17/mo Pro Lite 10 plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $20.83/mo Essential plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 16 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 12, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 12, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Carrd costs $1.17/mo vs Phonesites at $20.83/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Phonesites. It adds automated email and SMS follow-ups, pop-up forms, and an AI copywriter. Carrd handles simpler email signups through Mailchimp, Kit, and ActiveCampaign.