Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Best for: Parents buying a first phone who want safety controls pre-installed and tamper-proof, Families with kids ages 5–13 who need calls, texts, and GPS on a distraction-free watch
Read the full Bark reviewBest for: Families whose children split time between Apple, Android, Windows and Amazon devices and want one rule set everywhere, Parents of school-age kids (roughly 6-16) who bring Chromebooks home and need after-school filtering and time limits
Read the full Mobicip reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Bark stands out by building tamper-proof parental controls directly into its kid-focused phones and watches, backed by AI that analyzed 11.1 billion messages in 2025. The trade-offs are real: hardware fees stack on service plans, deeper iPhone monitoring costs extra, and independent reviews are scarce. Overall, it's a strong pick for parents who want safety their kids can't easily switch off.
Mobicip stands out by covering six platforms — iOS, Android, macOS, Windows, Chromebook and Kindle — under one synced rule set, a rarity among parental control apps. Monitoring runs shallower on iPhones and Kindles, and exact paid plan prices aren't easy to confirm. Overall, it's a practical pick for mixed-device families who test it free before committing.
Bark is a family safety company with three products: the Bark Phone, a kids' smartphone with monitoring built in; the Bark Watch, a GPS smartwatch for calls and texts; and the Bark App, which adds parental controls to devices you already own. It's built for parents of kids roughly 5 to 17 who want connection and oversight, not total surveillance.
Mobicip is a cross-platform parental control application designed for busy families. It runs on iOS, Android, macOS, Windows, Chromebook and Kindle devices, letting parents manage web filtering, screen time, app rules and activity monitoring from a single account. The core idea is consistency: rather than configuring each device separately with different tools, parents define rules once and Mobicip enforces them across whatever hardware a child happens to pick up.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Bark | Mobicip |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $6/mo The Bark Home | See vendor page |
| Free plan | No | Not stated |
| Free trial | 7 days | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated | Not stated |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 41% | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | — |
| Cost for 1 user | $8.25/mo The Bark App plan, billed annually | — |
| Cost for 5 users | $8.25/mo The Bark App plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | — |
| Cost for 10 users | $8.25/mo The Bark App plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | — |
| Cost for 25 users | $8.25/mo The Bark App plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | — |
| Plans | 5 | — |
| Prices checked | Vendor page checked Oct 16, 2026 | Vendor page checked Oct 17, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Oct 1, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
Not enough published prices to compare team costs: check each vendor's pricing page.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Bark offers dedicated kid-safe hardware: the Bark Watch for ages 5–13 and the Bark Phone with tamper-proof controls. Mobicip's documentation is thin, so it's harder to confirm comparable hardware options.