Features, use cases, pros and cons, and pricing side by side — and which one to pick.
Quick verdict: Choose Aura for bundled privacy and family tools; choose LifeLock for guaranteed restoration and higher financial coverage.
Best for: Families who want identity, credit, and child safety tools in one subscription, People who want three-bureau credit monitoring with an instant Experian lock
Read the full Aura reviewBest for: Shoppers who want identity protection from an established security brand, Buyers comfortable confirming plan details on the vendor's official site
Read the full LifeLock reviewCommission may apply at no extra cost
Compare key features side by side
Feature Comparison Summary
Aura bundles three-bureau credit monitoring, identity protection, a VPN, antivirus, and data broker removal into one app, with $1M–$5M insurance and 24/7 U.S.-based support. Refund rules favor annual website buyers, kids get lighter coverage, and antivirus skips some platforms. Overall, it's a strong pick for families who'd rather trade five subscriptions for one.
LifeLock backs its identity monitoring with U.S.-based Restoration Specialists, a 100% Restoration Guarantee, and coverage that scales from $1.05M to $3M, though Core's 2-bureau monitoring and full-rate renewals may give bargain hunters pause. Overall, it's a dependable Norton-backed pick if you confirm plan details before you commit.
Aura is an all-in-one online safety platform for individuals and families. It watches your credit, identity, and linked bank accounts, alerts you to fraud, and bundles a VPN, antivirus, password manager, and spam call blocking. Family plans add parental controls and gaming safety tools. It works across Windows, Mac, iOS, Android, and popular browsers, with 24/7 U.S.-based support.
LifeLock is Norton's identity protection brand, hosted at lifelock.norton.com. It's aimed at people who want help guarding against identity threats and dealing with the fallout if one happens. Our automated pull of the page returned only a tracking image, so we couldn't verify current features, plan tiers, or pricing from the site itself. Treat this review as a starting point, then confirm specifics on the official page.
List prices from each vendor's pricing page, before taxes and add-ons. Costs are per month.
| Pricing compared | Aura | LifeLock |
|---|---|---|
| From (cheapest paid plan) | $13/mo Kids | $10.42/mo LifeLock Core |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Free trial | 14 days | Not stated |
| Money-back guarantee | 60 days | 60 days |
| Annual billing savings | Up to 36% | — |
| Pricing model | Flat price | Flat price |
| Cost for 1 user | $10/moCheaper Kids plan, billed annually | $10.42/mo LifeLock Core plan, billed annually |
| Cost for 5 users | $10/mo Kids plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $10.42/mo LifeLock Core plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 10 users | $10/mo Kids plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $10.42/mo LifeLock Core plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Cost for 25 users | $10/mo Kids plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) | $10.42/mo LifeLock Core plan, billed annually · price per account (user limit not stated) |
| Plans | 4 | 3 |
| Prices checked | Checked Oct 13, 2026 | Vendor page checked Sep 28, 2026 |
| Price history | Tracking prices since Sep 30, 2026. No price change detected yet. | Tracking prices since Sep 8, 2026. No price change detected yet. |
For 1 user (billed annually), Aura costs $10/mo vs LifeLock at $10.42/mo.
Computed from published list prices on the dates shown. Excludes taxes, add-ons and promotions.
Aura offers a 14-day free trial and a 60-day money-back guarantee. LifeLock has no listed free trial, but guarantees identity restoration.
Aura covers up to five adults, with unlimited children and devices on its Family plan. LifeLock lists plans for one or two adults.